3/22 Davidson AMPS 267, +6-205, +8-240, +10-219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
This is the highest AMPS Davidson has had since starting insulin........today is cycle 5 with the increase to .5u so will hold this dose and see what he does..........

I feed the Guys at 6am or earlier and today decided to let Davidson graze a bit longer and cut into the "no food 2 hrs before shooting. His AMPS could be up a bit due to having food about 75 min prior to testing, but I know his numbers and although a bit higher then what's he's shown........most likely a small food spike.

Crazy me last night wanting to do a +3 and my alarms for every two hours or more are set up on my iphone and automatically go off in case I fall asleep, or am asleep. Great system and it really works except when I accidentally put my phone on vibrate and can't hear the alarm. Haha, dumbass me........so I did automatically wake up a bit later and wondered why the alarm didn't go off at 3:25am when I found out the vibrate mode was on. I knew the BG would be higher so went back to bed until the next alarm went off.

If setting your phone alarm, I keep mine away from arms reach so that I have to get up to turn it off. The bad part is I'm such a light sleeper and once up - I'm up, so it usually means an hour of watching tv to ease me back to sleep. Naturally both H&D are fast asleep as if nothing happened.

Have a great day to all!
 
Thanks Carla;
Davidson took your advise on the sleeping and decided to go really slow today..........slight decreases and he best have a big burst when it happens with all the storage he's collecting in his depot!!! LOL.
 
Anyone have any input on why Davidson is having higher numbers with a higher dose? Much more blues the first 3 days.........hmmm? Does he need a slight increase or perhaps he's building the depot up. I would have thought we's see a green by now with all the low 100's he had.
 
Shot time is 08:30 and 20:30.........just tested at +6 - 205
What time zone?
The reason i'm asking is I'll be offline most of the rest of the day, but would like to check back here about an hour before your shot time. I'm curious to see if he does anything with this dose or if you could safely increase tonight.
 
Sorry Jill, EST - same as NYC/Toronto.........I shot him at 08:30 and next is tonight at 20:30...........I can do a +10 but think I'm good for an increase since I'm always here - or make sure I am to test and monitor.
I'd like to see him into the greens, and let him coast from there. He shows signs of healing and it might be better to increase sooner "in this case" (not for everyone) since he was only ever on insulin 3 months and been OTJ 4 yrs........damn tooth infections. It is what it is, and we have no control on how Davidson deals with this the second time........but we can get points for trying :)
 
I agree with you. I can't be online at that time anyway.
If I were in your shoes, I'd increase the dose tonight if he doesn't throw you any surprises between now and shot time.
 
Okay, I will thanks.....I think just up .25 again or do you think go up to 1u.....as you’re more experienced there. Perhaps better to do the .25 and monitor from then and see what he does...yeah, I’ll do that ha ha
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top