3/22-Cini Mini-PMPS 186,+3/134,+6/90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66799

Yesterday's BGs -

AMPS - 138, gave 0.25 units Lantus
+4 - 50
+6 - 39
+7 - 40
+8 - 43
+10 - 49
PMPS - 58, gave 0.25 units Lantus
+1- 68
+2- 59
+4.5 - 58
+8 - 77

I thought for sure Cini was going in to a bounce cycle last night when I took his AMPS and it was 99, but then he surprised me when I woke up this morning and his +4 was 34! :o

I did reduce his Lantus to 0.10 units at his AMPS. With a 34 he would earn another reduction but I am wondering if I should stay on the 0.10 units and just feed him 2% or 4% carb exclusively for a while to make sure he can maintain under 100 for 7 days?
 
Re: 3/22-Cini Mini - AMPS 99, +4/34,+4.5/40 - Question on do

I think this is likely that Cini's shed hasn't caught up to the last dose reduction. If it were me, I'd hold the dose and monitor carefully. Looking at your SS, I'd be very reticent to stop shooting. This may be one of those times when you want to make sure you've got those patience pants on.
 
Re: 3/22-Cini Mini - AMPS 99, +4/34,+4.5/40 - Question on do

Hi guys .. wow, look at cini mini go! Last time I read his condo he was still up there on those higher floors .. I'm impressed! Good luck with holding the dose for as long as you can .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/22-Cini Mini-+4/34,+4.5/40,+5.5/53 - Question on dose

Thanks for the confirmation Sienne and Devon.

I agree, I think he needs to stay on at least 0.10 units for a while longer. He's definitely enjoying the higher carb food :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22-Cini Mini-AMPS 99, +4/34,+4.5/40,+5.5/53

Cini - .10? Heck, just wave da bottle under his nose while blowing across the top!

HUGS!!! GO BABY GO!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top