3/22 Charlie AMPS +1 574 +2 484

Katy and Charlie

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's post

Good morning friends. Yesterday was so fun and exciting seeing all those yellow and pink numbers. But then I woke up this morning and BAM.....559:mad::mad:

I know you guys warned me of this. It's probably a bounce from the low numbers. Dang it. I am thinking I either hold the dose for another couple of days or increase it by 0.25 units. Let me know what you guys think.

Have a lovely day!!:coffee::)
 
It's your call, with blue seen, you can wait 6-10 cycles before increasing. I tended to increase after 6 if high blues, 10 for low blues, 8 for in the middle. He did only briefly saw high blue. Though still a good sign, I wouldn't hold the dose a couple more days, but think about that 0.25 units sooner. More insulin can also help the height of those bounces.
 
Back
Top