3/22 Buster AMPS 228 PMPS 240

Kim & Buster

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-20-buster-amps-263-6-216.275508/

He seems to be responding to the increased dose. I'll admit I've been struggling this week to find a good life/self-care balance with taking care of him. Waking up to get nadir readings at night leaves me tired, but I also can't afford to use double the gas money going home on my lunch breaks. I've started toying with the idea of getting the Libre, but with those I've heard that the lower readings can't always be trusted, and that's the main reason I'd want to get it - to see how low he goes overnight or when I'm at work.

On the bright side, I'm going out of town camping for a night this weekend - my dad will be watching Buster. I may tell him to give him 2.5 units just to be safe, depending on how his numbers are by then.
 
Is there anyway you can adjust shot times such that you can get a test at +1.5 or +2 before you leave for work? As for night time tests, in cycles like the PM ones from 3/18 to 3/20 where he is higher at +2 or +3, you can just call it a night and not set an alarm for a later test. You need to take care of yourself to be able to care for him :bighug:

A vacation dose for the weekend sounds like a good idea - depending on how does on this dose.
 
Is there anyway you can adjust shot times such that you can get a test at +1.5 or +2 before you leave for work? As for night time tests, in cycles like the PM ones from 3/18 to 3/20 where he is higher at +2 or +3, you can just call it a night and not set an alarm for a later test. You need to take care of yourself to be able to care for him :bighug:

A vacation dose for the weekend sounds like a good idea - depending on how does on this dose.

Thank you Bhooma!! I could maybe move his shot time up an hour - I'd just have to wake up earlier, but that might be worth it. Then I could also get later readings at night more easily too. I just worry about with TR where the dose is held for 6 cycles, you need to get a nadir reading at least once in there, right? And then what if I get it on a high day or bounce? I know I'm probably overthinking LOL
 
If you can get a +2 before you leave for work, that will give you an indication of how the cycle will play out. You might have to come back for a later test in some cycles but not all. Let's see how it goes :-)
 
If you can get a +2 before you leave for work, that will give you an indication of how the cycle will play out. You might have to come back for a later test in some cycles but not all. Let's see how it goes :)

That sounds good!! I'll try to start moving his time back once I'm back home this weekend. Thank you for the help!!
 
Back
Top