3/22 AMPS 22.6. Djoko - !

Marj & Djoko

Member Since 2020
I spoke with the vet and she says that it is not good to change dose all the time (I knew that already and do not do it for fun!) and she even said that "it was frustrating" how I adjutsed the dose, skipped doses and not doing curves.
Funny how frustrated she can be when she is not the one losing sleep, poking his ears,monitorinh him..

I apparently test him too often, but it would be better to shot hm whn he is between 7-13. I guess I have the magical power to assess his BGL by simply looking at him!

She keeps telling me the same : if you are too worried, you can give him 1U.
I gave him 1U because he dropped too low, for his safety, not because I amworried or for my peace of mind. My piece of mind I lost it when I decided to take care of him.

She says that I should not care if he is going low unless he shows signs. So basically, until he has convulsions, I should let him be!

She also said that remission in his case is very unlikely to happen because he has bben diabetic for more than 6 months so basically I should just be hopeful to stop DM clinical signs.

Oh well...Happy Sunday!
 
OK Djoko, time to come down out of the clouds!

People here get really good at smiling and nodding their heads at the vet. :rolleyes: By the time a cat shows signs, it can be too late.

By the way the PM cycle of 3/20 shows blank with the units. Did you shoot that night?
 
OK Djoko, time to come down out of the clouds!

People here get really good at smiling and nodding their heads at the vet. :rolleyes: By the time a cat shows signs, it can be too late.

By the way the PM cycle of 3/20 shows blank with the units. Did you shoot that night?
it showed in the world ss but not the american one for some reasons.
Yeah feel like DJ will require more than 1U..
 
Also on 3/19, it looks like you entered a 19 at AM +8 or the number didn't convert to mg/dL.
I have just fixed it.I am starting to believe that this is not a bounce and he just needs more insulin before he gets keto and other issues.
The vet said I can change his dose after 5 days if nadir is not too low, after performing a curve. Is it really counterindicated to do it after 5 days?
 
Last edited:
If you are following SLGS, then 5 days is too soon. If you switch to TR, you can raise the dose every 3 days. However, you will need to get at least one test each cycle. There are some PM cycles when you don't test, like when you sip a shot. It can be helpful, even with a skipped shot to get at least one test so you know how your cat responds.
 
If you are following SLGS, then 5 days is too soon. If you switch to TR, you can raise the dose every 3 days. However, you will need to get at least one test each cycle. There are some PM cycles when you don't test, like when you sip a shot. It can be helpful, even with a skipped shot to get at least one test so you know how your cat responds.
If you are following SLGS, then 5 days is too soon. If you switch to TR, you can raise the dose every 3 days. However, you will need to get at least one test each cycle. There are some PM cycles when you don't test, like when you sip a shot. It can be helpful, even with a skipped shot to get at least one test so you know how your cat responds.
OK I will be patient. Thank you. It can be helpful but the cat if fed up with the blood testand the tests so trying to maintain some feline quality of life.I understand how it can be helpful though.
 
OK Djoko, time to come down out of the clouds!

People here get really good at smiling and nodding their heads at the vet. :rolleyes: By the time a cat shows signs, it can be too late.

By the way the PM cycle of 3/20 shows blank with the units. Did you shoot that night?
Hello, see DJ's curve today. Thoughts?
 
Looks like you can increase to 1.25 units tomorrow. Could you start a new post for tomorrow? We ask that people do a new post each day they are on.\

One more comment, it's a good idea to try to get a test in the night time cycle, as often as you can. Getting a test just before is a good time. Most cats go lower at night, and we determine how to change the dose based on those lows.
 
Back
Top