3/21Max AMPS288+6=247PMPs 227+148+5.75= 82+7.25=88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288

Elise

I might think about edging that dose back up. The green you got the evening of 3/17 was likely depot from the higher dose. See how he does today but it looks like when he's clearing bounces, he's only getting into blue. You're doing a great job of testing and you've learned how to deal with lower numbers.

What do you think?
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288

He seems to be following the same pattern. He gets good numbers, goes low, and then needs more insulin. Is he getting to the point of needing insulin on the higher end? What implication does this have for him regulating? I'm so frustrated and also my mom is still in the hospital without answers and it's just super scary times right now. The only good point about all this is that I don't have to juggle work on top of this. I could have slept last night but was too worried about all this. At least Max doesn't understand what is going on with him. So I increase tomorrow if the numbers don't improve? Is there a silver lining in the blues? Thanks for checking in Marje.

Elise
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288+4=253

I'm discouraged again. Since he has been getting a fat 1.75 what would the next dose be? Not budging. I guess I increase but tonight or tomorrow and how much?
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288+4=253+6=247

I was just suggesting adding a little bit to it so you could get to an even 2u and then do your increases/decreases in 0.25u and he's also getting some blue numbers.

It does seem to jump start them a little more if you increase per the protocol by 0.25u unless they are in very low blue or in green and you are just fine tuning the dose. So if you don't mind dosing a f2u and you can monitor, I'd increase by 0.25u....unless he comes down before you increase. Which he might sense we threatened the increase publicly.

In terms of regulations, we don't speculate. I've seen cats up and down, low green, bounce to red and black, and then out of nowhere....solid low blue and green and into remission. You never know. You just have to ride the tide and follow the protocol.

Prayers for your mom.
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288+4=253+6=247

I'm sorry about your mom, many vines of healing for her :sad: . I hope that the dosecrease will bring Max onto some lower floors for you :-D . I'm sending some anti-stress and comfort vines to you too :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288+4=253+6=247

Thanks. I will give him the full 2.0 tomorrow unless he shows green and we will know pretty quickly if it doesn't have an impact and then I will move up to 2.25. Maybe that way he won't need an immediate dosecrease.maybe then the 2.25 will work. Does that sound like a plan?
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288+4=253+6=247 PMPS 227

i don't think Marje is suggesting increasing by more than 0.25u, but to increase a full 0.25u from the fat 1.75 to a fat 2.0.

not 2.25u. just one increase to f2.0.

did your mom respond to the fluids? i know you said last time she went in it ended up being 2 weeks. it's so hard to have someone you love be in the hospital. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS 288+4=253+6=247 PMPS 227

I see What do you think about the full 2 first?

The fluids have helped but they are still trying to figure out why she was so wiped out. Possibly the phenobarbital level was too high since she has lost weight so they are adjusting her meds. Hopefully that will do it and she will get to go home Sunday or Monday. Thanks for asking, Julie.
 
Re: 3/21Max AMPS288+4=253+6=247 PMP 227+148+5.75=82

Max ate about an hour 45 minutes ago. He kept meowing for food and then wanted more so I gave it to him. Perhaps he had dropped into green then or else he just wanted more food. In any case I hope he stays there a bit and doesn't bounce after. The next decision will be do I need to test again but I guess I will to be safe. I actually slept for a an hour or so before testing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top