Ginger Cat
Member Since 2017
Even though he's had some blues at nadir, should I up his dosage again to 2 units?
I was just thinking about the double testing. I had planned to only use the Relion when I got lower numbers since high is high and I still have so many boxes of PetSure strips to use up. And then I thought I'm now spending more money doing the double testing. I might just start using the Relion going forward. Either I need to have a new spreadsheet set up for that with the current sheet made into a clickable link or just convert the current sheet to a "Relion" sheet and change the flood fill numbers to reflect the lower Relion readings.Previous post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-6-107-8-5-201-amps-483-5-233-relion.244957/
You want greens, not blues, I'd increase. With TR, we hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles, you've been on 1.75 for over a month. And a week (I think) since his last green.
How long until you stop testing with both meters? I'm finding it hard to read the spreadsheet with both in there.
I've been in touch with Marje and Gracie about setting up the new spreadsheet for the Relion and adding a link to the current sheet. If I could still edit the linked sheet, it would be good to show to my vet. She's already been seeing the 'double' entry sheet.I've also seen some people do a separate page with the AT readings. Useful if they want to show a vet, or are used to it.