Cindy & Pets
Member Since 2012
3/20 condo
AMPS - 288
+2 - 291
PMPS - 318
+2 - 352
+4 - 264
The dental went well. Tip did get two premolars pulled from the top though. I was told to skip all but the insulin tonight and to give half-dose again. Tip didn't want to eat much anyways. But I did forget to ask the vet before I took Tip home, do I just go back to her normal dose tomorrow morning? I know I'm to start the rest of her medicine back up tomorrow morning at the usual time.
I also gave her insulin an hour late because she got home at 5 and the instructions said to wait an hour after getting home before providing food and I wanted some food in her before giving her insulin. I have until wednesday night, so I should be able to just up the time by 15 minutes easy.
AMPS - 288
+2 - 291
PMPS - 318
+2 - 352
+4 - 264
The dental went well. Tip did get two premolars pulled from the top though. I was told to skip all but the insulin tonight and to give half-dose again. Tip didn't want to eat much anyways. But I did forget to ask the vet before I took Tip home, do I just go back to her normal dose tomorrow morning? I know I'm to start the rest of her medicine back up tomorrow morning at the usual time.
I also gave her insulin an hour late because she got home at 5 and the instructions said to wait an hour after getting home before providing food and I wanted some food in her before giving her insulin. I have until wednesday night, so I should be able to just up the time by 15 minutes easy.