3/21-TipAMPS-288 +2-291 PMPS-318 +2-352 +4-264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
3/20 condo

AMPS - 288
+2 - 291
PMPS - 318
+2 - 352
+4 - 264

The dental went well. Tip did get two premolars pulled from the top though. I was told to skip all but the insulin tonight and to give half-dose again. Tip didn't want to eat much anyways. But I did forget to ask the vet before I took Tip home, do I just go back to her normal dose tomorrow morning? I know I'm to start the rest of her medicine back up tomorrow morning at the usual time.

I also gave her insulin an hour late because she got home at 5 and the instructions said to wait an hour after getting home before providing food and I wanted some food in her before giving her insulin. I have until wednesday night, so I should be able to just up the time by 15 minutes easy.
 
Re: 3/21-TipAMPS-288 +2-291 PMPS-318 +2-352 postdental insul

I would just get tests tonight, especially if Tip is iffy with her food. As for tomorrow, see how she's eating before you decide on a dose. There have been times when I shot a reduced dose both the PMPS and the AMPS after a dental.
 
Re: 3/21-TipAMPS-288 +2-291 PMPS-318 +2-352 postdental insul

Yay for Tip being home! Rapid recovery vines coming her way.
Liz
 
Re: 3/21-TipAMPS-288 +2-291 PMPS-318 +2-352 postdental insul

I'll keep that in mind, thanks. But if she's eating fine, and it looks like she'd be safe with a full-dose, I should just go back to the 12.5u?
 
Re: 3/21-TipAMPS-288 +2-291 PMPS-318 +2-352 Dental went well

Alright, thanks.

Even if she's down two teeth. :) I was pretty worried during work.
 
Re: 3/21-TipAMPS-288 +2-291 PMPS-318 +2-352 Dental went well

Sending more healing vines to Tip. I hope she continues to eat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top