3/21 Tarragon AMPS 234

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115767

Good morning LL and HAPPY FRIDAY!

Happy furry purry guy this morning with all 5 p's present. Tarragon played the "lay in the middle of the kitchen" game again this morning. :lol: Cracks me up. It is going to be nice here today with temps of 76 so Charlie is spending the day outside. Tarragon is always so sad when Charlie is outside but it helps Charlie's state of mind. I am taking a 1/2 day off, having lunch with DH and do a little grocery shopping.

We got home yesterday and our next door neighbor's have a for sale sign in their yard. :? We aren't real close but have lived next to eachother for 10 years and talk occassionally. They are getting older and their kids are gone so I imagine they are going to downsize. Gee that would be nice. :lol: I worry about who will buy it, especially with Charlie outside so much.

Mason has a lunch meeting and they are going to give him a job offer from his interview last week. Woohoo! He hasn't been thrilled with his current job since all he does is water, which is his least favorite civil engineering thing. His true love is geotechnical engineering and that is what the new job would be doing. He also has a blind date tonight. He hasn't been on a date since he graduated last May. Big day for that kid.

The guys are heading to Dallas tomorrow morning for a dude's weekend so I get to stay home with the fur kids. Yay! We have lots of cuddling and cleaning on the agenda.

Have a great day!
 
Morning, Melissa and Mr. T! :-D

Mr. T... You REALLY need to bring those #s down, ok? Come on now... Time for some more positive action here.

I'm sorry to hear that Tarragon gets upset when Charlie goes out. :sad: However, as you've stated it helps Charlie's state of mind, and perhaps gives Tarragon a bit of a break, too. (Who really knows what goes on in a kitty's mind, right? :lol:)

I'm also sorry to see that your neighbor's are moving, but it's probably for the best since the kids are gone. I, too, worry about who'll be next door to us, as well. So far, we've got pretty decent folk next door, but on the other side, that place has been empty for quite some time, and so far it's not up for sale. Yet. It has been foreclosed upon, though, and we've seen workers there, too. *shrug*

WTG, Mason!!!! I'll be sending him tons of positive thoughts for that new job, and tons of positive thoughts for the blind date, too. I hope that everything goes well for him. :-D

Have a wonderful time at lunch, and I hope you can enjoy a bit of dessert, too. :-D Be safe!
 
Silly T....I just love how lays in the middle of all the action!!

I know what you mean about worrying when new people move in. Our houses are really close together. We had great neighbors when we first moved in; when they sold we ended up with really, really bad neighbors - I was literally afraid of their delinquent children. When they put a for sale sign out, I nearly danced a jig in the front yard :lol: ! The next round of neighbors were much better, but loved to have late parties. They sold 2 years ago, and the newest people are nice, and nice and quiet. I so hope they stay forever!!

Congrats to Mason for getting a job doing what he really wants to do...very exciting! I hope his blind date goes well, too. What girl couldn't love a guy who loves cats??

Have a great day and wonderful weekend with the furkids!
 
Hey Mr. T, you and Tess and Rusty are so close, how about a group slide! blues would look great on you all.

Comgrats to mason, I hope he gets a good offer! And a date, all in one day? :-D :-D :-D
 
Yo T. I'm in the lagoon already, waiting for you and Tess. The surfs up. Come on in!
~ Rusty


Hi Melissa,
Terrific news that Mason is getting a job offer. Good luck to him! And a blind date, too. What fun!

I hear you about the neighbors. In apartments that is always a concern. When we moved into our penultimate living space--a co-op apartment in Brooklyn, we, of course, had to be approved by the other share-holders in this small, 8-unit co-op. The previous people in the apartment were "lead feet" and had 2 small children who were always jumping around. So our downstairs neighbors were used to noise coming from the apartment and wondered at first if we had died up there, we were so (relatively) quiet. :lol:
Good luck with getting good new neighbors who like animals and who won't bother Charlie.
Have a great weekend while the "boys" go out to play.

Ella & Rusty
 
I'm glad that Tarragon is happy and likes to be part of all the kitchen action :lol: . Hopefully he will slide down now, too. I had neighbors move out recently and the for sale sign is up...you always wonder who you're going to get and hope that they are good! I'm waiting to see who will buy it, I'm not much of a hang out with neighbors person but I say hi when I see them. Hopefully we both get good ones :-D . Have a great Friday!
 
So funny that Tarragon lays in the middle of the kitchen floor. :lol: How great Mason has a job offer. I hope his date goes well tonight. Enjoy your weekend with the fur kids.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top