3/21 Silver AMPS 239 PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Juliet

Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...mps-157-5-239-bouncing-insight-anyone.192830/

What IS going on with this boy? It was suggested in yesterday's condo that I should have reduced dose five days ago when we saw green but given the numbers over 200 since I'm not sure that would have been a good idea. Anyone else with thoughts on that? Is this bouncing he is doing? Or needing more insulin? I held the dose per SLGS after the curve on Saturday but chose not to reduce with the green the day before due to three previous failed reductions.
 
When I look at Silver's SS, it looks like he is bouncing. It could be he is bouncing from low blues and not green. I think it is a good idea to hold the dose and, if you are able to, get a curve this weekend and see if you can catch a lower number.

Sometimes they will zoom down faster when they are clearing a bounce and you'll get a lower number than you've been getting. That could be what happened when you got the 79. The night before you had a 254 and at AMPS a 229. It looks like he just kept going down.
 
When I look at Silver's SS, it looks like he is bouncing. It could be he is bouncing from low blues and not green. I think it is a good idea to hold the dose and, if you are able to, get a curve this weekend and see if you can catch a lower number.

Sometimes they will zoom down faster when they are clearing a bounce and you'll get a lower number than you've been getting. That could be what happened when you got the 79. The night before you had a 254 and at AMPS a 229. It looks like he just kept going down.
Hope so. I held the dose from last weekend. The high numbers again are horrible. I can do a curve on Saturday but it's rare I catch low numbers at weekends. He seems to food spike into high yellow and stay there til +10 then slowly come down. I'm getting so confused with what's going on with him. I hope if it's bouncing it stops soon. He should be used to low blues as he sees them a lot now.
 
And still yellow at the end of the day too. I do hope I don't have to bring him up to 4u. Two more days Silver...show me some green...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top