3/21 Scooter - AMPS 419 ~ do i inc?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ry & Scooter

Member Since 2011
Well... what a nice number this morning. :roll:

He was being teased by a stray cat all night... he howled and cried at about 3AM and I got up just in time to see a fluffy tail jump down from the short rock fence outside our living room window... I closed the blinds but he still managed to climb behind them and continue to howl. I haven't had a good sleep in 3 days @-) I think that may have influenced his BG this morning... but who knows with this cat.

Anyways I wanted to ask if I should consider a dose increase at this point. He's hit some good greens lately but Sienne mentioned being more aggressive (might not be the right word) with the increases so we can get him under control.

yesterday
 
I was able to see Scooter'ss SS and this 419 looks like a bounce from the 59 yesterday. Those greens sure are nice aren't they?

Can you also include a link to your previous condo? Use the URL button and put the URL between the brackets. Then others can follow Scooter'ss progress more easily.
Liz
 
might be a bounce... i think it was the cat outside last night though. he cried about it for a good 3-4 hours

i added the link... i stopped linking to last threads because i dont make them very often but i will since i made one yesterday.
 
i agree with liz. i think it's a bounce too.

you've had a lot of greens on this dose, just not under 50. i just looked up the protocol for someone else and it says if the nadirs are under 200, hold 6-10 cycles on that dose. this morning was 9 cycles. you are so close to 50 i think i'd give it a little longer and see if he settles into this and dips below 50. maybe 2-3 more cycles. if you don't see a below 50 by then, i think i'd increase it again.
 
hmm... yeah that was my plan

we had a kind of erratic testing cycle yesterday but its posted on his SS now. thanks for the help everyone
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top