3/21 Sabian (PZI 1u) AMPS-161 +3-98 +4-65

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/21 Sabian (PZI 1u) AMPS-161. Another food wait.

You seem to be getting a few ps too low to shoot. Have you thought about a skinny one unit? (.80 didn't seem to bring her nadir down as nicely as one unit does so I am thinking not to go back there.....) The other idea might be to give yourself a lower preshot number - say 180. She still isn't into scary nadirs and you are there to monitor. You also have a lot of data to see where various doses take her. You could shoot one unit at numbers around 180 and see what you get for a nadir.

Just ideas to consider.......
 
Re: 3/21 Sabian (PZI 1u) AMPS-161. Another food wait.

+3 is 98
+4 is 65

You were saying something about scary nadirs?
 
Re: 3/21 Sabian (PZI 1u) AMPS-161 +3-98 +5-65

Well, maybe so. Remember - 50 isn't scary. Intervene slowly if you get there - a little regular low carb first, test. If you get into the low 40s, maybe a little higher carb. No worries, you have done this before.

Skinny one unit is looking better or maybe even fat .80 See what the day brings.
 
I gave a little extra treat at the last test and she's rising back after 30 minutes.

The +4 was really closer to +4½

+5 is 79.
 
Re: 3/21 Sabian (PZI 1u) AMPS-161 +3-98 +5-65

This sounds good. If that is as low as she goes, it is a nice nadir. What do you think about the dose?
 
Re: 3/21 Sabian (PZI 1u) AMPS-161 +3-98 +5-65

I will probably do that. I'm shooting 1u with the U40 syringes right now, I might switch to the U100 syringes and try the same dose to see if it makes a difference like it seems to have done last time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top