3/21 Rooh Amps 96 +1 88 +6 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jmeli

Member Since 2014
previous

We hope everyone is doing well today.

Rooh is feeling awesome and still being a good boy. We had a surprising event yesterday morning. He was sitting on the window ledge in my office with the window raised up lapping up some fresh air and checking out the neighborhood when all of a sudden I hear him screeching. There is a stray/feral cat just sitting there 6 inches away looking at him. Boy was he upset. :mad: I could not get him to move out of the window. He had to tell that kitty about it. My husband finally got the window closed down and low and below Rooh was able to calm down without spraying the house!!! We were so proud of him. :woot:

I feel so bad for the stray kitty though. I have seen her outside my window a few times and around the neighbors yards as well. She was trying to catch a bird outside my window a few days ago. I feed the birds there for morning entertainment for my crew. She is thin and she might be sick. She lips smacks to my kitties when she sees them in the window. Its like she is talking really fast moving her lips but no sound is coming out. (praying its not airborne contagious if she is sick) I have tried feeding her but she is not a fan of humans and takes off running when she sees me and doesn't come back for a few days. Ah well I will continue to keep her in my prayers.
 
Very good boy not spraying! Maybe because it was a girl cat?

Rooh has been in almost all normal numbers for over 7 days at .5U. You could try him at .25U and see how he does.:D
From the protocol:
Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
@Wendy&Neko Thanks Wendy, reducing has been on my mind lately but since he starts drinking a lot more water after I reduce I thought I would give it a few more days. He also started adequan shots last week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top