3/21 Prince 45. Help.46 @ +5. 55 @ +5.5. 57 @6. 75@ +6.5. 124@+8. 5. 217@+ 11.PMPS 299

That’s just mc. Give 20% or add a drop or two of Karo or honey to the 15%. Check again in 20-30. Good catch. Congrats on the reduction.
 
Very good. No symptoms. Check in 30 minutes from your last test. I’ll be back. You can remove the 911. Put it back if you need it.
 
I gave him a teaspoon of food just now but it was the medium carb. He ate it right up. Now he’s knocking things into the sink as usual:kiss:
 
You should be good to shoot the new full reduced dose. Is she acting normal? Just be sure she’s got an appetite. If in doubt ask for dosing advice.
 
That’s just mc. Give 20% or add a drop or two of Karo or honey to the 15%. Check again in 20-30. Good catch. Congrats on the reduction.

Early on for me, 2017, I was informed that up to 10% is LC, 10% up to 15% is MC, 15% up is HC.
Yesterday, Bandit's Mom included this in post for me...
LC is <10% carbs
MC >10% and upto 15%
HC is >15%

I am waiting for what I hope is 20% to arrive...
But going by the information I have been provided, I do have 15% HC and I have 14% MC, also is honey and karo syrup on hand.
These actions taken in 2017 did not have an impact on Mouzer, so these items are somewhat null and void in my mind and is why I have great fear of his going low enough to need them, lest my fears are validated.
 
Last edited:
Early on for me, 2017, I was informed that up to 10% is LC, 10% up to 15% is MC, 15% up is HC.
Yesterday, Bandit's Mom included this in post for me...
LC is <10% carbs
MC >10% and upto 15%
HC is >15%

I am waiting for what I hope is 20% to arrive...
But going by the information I have been provided, I do have 15% HC and I have 14% MC, also is honey and karo syrup on hand.
These actions taken in 2017 did not have an impact on Mouzer, so these items are somewhat null and void in my mind and is why I have great fear of his going low enough to need them, lest my fears are validated.

What is considered. mc and hc varies from cat to cat and how carb sensitive the cat is. Fir sine cats fed super low carbs 10% might be high enough. Know thy cat. When a cat is very low, under 40 or 30 bg I prefer to use 20%.
 
What is considered. mc and hc varies from cat to cat and how carb sensitive the cat is. Fir sine cats fed super low carbs 10% might be high enough. Know thy cat. When a cat is very low, under 40 or 30 bg I prefer to use 20%.

I think I did have 20% for Mouzer in 2017. It did not do anything but it would be better to have than to have 15% :D
I have re-ordered what I had ordered for Mouzer in 2017, hoping it is the 20%.
This is the one I am waiting to arrive...
Purina Fancy Feast Gravy Wet Cat Food, Gravy Lovers Beef Feast in Roasted Beef Flavor Gravy
I do use the 2017 chart, but the exact names of the ever so many foods make it so hard for me to know what I am buying.
 
I think I did have 20% for Mouzer in 2017. It did not do anything but it would be better to have than to have 15% :D
I have re-ordered what I had ordered for Mouzer in 2017, hoping it is the 20%.
This is the one I am waiting to arrive...
Purina Fancy Feast Gravy Wet Cat Food, Gravy Lovers Beef Feast in Roasted Beef Flavor Gravy
I do use the 2017 chart, but the exact names of the ever so many foods make it so hard for me to know what I am buying.

The food list is outdated and these companies mess with the ingredients often so all of our numbers are as close to exact as the info is recent. Tanya’scrf has an updated list and she has carbs for many of the foods. It’s listed by order of phosphorus since it’s for CKD cats so it’s a little difficult to read through.
 
The food list is outdated and these companies mess with the ingredients often so all of our numbers are as close to exact as the info is recent. Tanya’scrf has an updated list and she has carbs for many of the foods. It’s listed by order of phosphorus since it’s for CKD cats so it’s a little difficult to read through.

Do you have a 20% carb canned food you can suggest?
 
Back
Top