3/21 Pearl AMPS 91, +2.5 74, +4 64, +10.25 67

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Good morning and Happy Sunday!

Can anyone weigh in on attempting a dose reduction? Pearl has been a week in normal numbers (at least in MY estimation). She has had a few blips into blue, not hardly any really.

I know she has not dipped below 50. I know there is an alternate way to earn a reduction - 14 cycles in normal numbers. I would like to know your thoughts, do you agree she has been in this category for a week? Or are some numbers still a bit high?

Thanks!

Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-20-pearl-pmps-82-2-5-89.244989/
 
I think there’s too much blue to take a reduction.
Thanks! We'll see how she does, hopefully she wants to stay in the green for awhile now. If I can only get her AMPS numbers to stay SOME green I would be much more happy!

What about if I start counting cycles 3/18 PM? There has only been 1 true blue after that (except those couple Pred induced)? Does this sound reasonable, or where would it seem reasonable to start counting the cycles, the 16th? I am trying to get a grasp on all this! THanks for all your input Elise!
 
Even though prednisolone induced it still counts I think. See what others think.
I believe in the past Marje didn't count it (yes, Pearl has run up into these situations a lot, and then just when I am trying to make a decision about attempting a reduction, she goes below 50 so I've never actually gotten to make a reduction at 14 cycles decision before lol!). But I am not 100% sure (maybe 90%)!
 
@Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie what you do think about attempting a reduction? If not yet, any advice on which cycle I should start counting from, to be 14 cycles in normal numbers? In my estimation, starting 3/16?? Every time so far we've talked about reducing this way, Pearl has surprised me and dipped below 50 before I could make a decision! Thanks!!
 
Maybe start counting PM cycle of 3/16. That makes today cycle 10. I'm ignoring the blue blips the hours after pred.
 
@Wendy&Neko - the dose was changed from 2.5u to 2.25u on 3/14. Was there a reason you started your count on 3/16?
Hi Sienne, oh is there a rule about when to start counting after a reduction? Based on Wendy's advice that would be Cycle 5 after reduction, one no shoot, one fur shot and lots of MC to keep her afloat. I assume the depot would be basically drained, but maybe not? Thanks for your help!
 
Back
Top