3/21 Oren; amps-428;PMPS-408;pm+4.5-446;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
only just finished w/ the wood loading, splitting, mulch spreading. won't bother to test till PMPS. he seems pretty happy though, sitting beside me purring like mad. only 2 pees in the box and not too much water gone from bowl all day. he did have one sm. meal about +2.5
 
I'd strongly encourage you to get at least one additional test for each cycle, even when Oren is high at preshot. Looking at the nadirs is how we determine whether a Lantus dose is working. Neko earned her first reduction (went below 50) when she started the day at 430. She's also earned reductions from over 470. We've seen lots of cats go from red to green mid cycle then back to pink, red or even black by the end of the cycle.

It's great news that he's playing, purring and preening. He must be feeling pretty good.
 
Hi Wendy; I know, but I was SO tired from the yardwork I had to have a nap. Just got up about 1/2 hr. ago! Should have expressed that above. I will do another test later tonight before bed. It's almost dinner/2nd dose time now (about 40 min)
 
408 pmps; hoping today went at least pink, maybe hi yellows again? (i know, bad me, no midday test today...)
 
Don't give up hope....some cats just take longer than others

We've seen it before....you just keep increasing per the protocol and one day you hit that "good dose" and things all just fall into place.
 
i can't believe there isn't something else going on. how could he have responded at 2u w/ some greens and blues, and not come close since. I guess I may really have to have his teeth looked at.
 
We all wish we could answer questions like that Megan....most of the time there just aren't any good answers to give

If there's any chance he needs a dental, I'd definitely look into it.....If you've been reading condo's here lately, you would have seen there's a LOT of dentals going on here lately!

Too bad we all missed out on February! It's National Dental Month!
 
Looks like a little bounce from wherever he went today.

There are a number of things that can cause insulin resistance, bad teeth being a common one. BTW, I think it's huge that the meter is no longer waving Hi to you and you aren't seeing blacks now. And cats start playing and feeling better the closer you get to a better dose. Oren is so much more than his numbers.
 
Hi, Megan!

It looks like Oren and Zoey have lots in common. We could combine our condos and save Wendy and Chris some time in their responses since we sound eerily the same in our posts. LOL

Oren's looking good and your efforts have everything in the world to do with that. Take the win of no black yesterday... it's well deserved!! :facepalm:
 
Thanks Rose!! I feel SO frustrated and I'm sure the experts here are already sick of my whining. I'm trying everyone's patience pants no doubt :rolleyes:
I do have to try and feel good about no black for 6 days at least. It's just that the goal seems SO far away right now. Zoey looking good today, yellow already in the am! How I'd love to see that again!! Well, we just have to persevere for the sake of our sugar babies! Have a great Sunday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top