3/21 Mr kitty AMPS 196, +2.5 228

FrostD

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Maybe I was a little too chicken yesterday morning, hard to say. But still happy to have blues, and him feeling better!

Will try to skip Cerenia tonight, I think the bupe will do it.
 
Looks like Mr. Kitty is getting back to work after the token dose :cool: Hope he surfs safely today and glad hear he's to feeling better :bighug: Have a good day, Melissa!
 
If he was nauseous I would not be so quick to skip the cerenia. I’d want a few days of eating well first. If this was pancreatitis nausea was the first sign for Max and many cats. I’m glad he’s doing better. :bighug:
 
If he was nauseous I would not be so quick to skip the cerenia. I’d want a few days of eating well first. If this was pancreatitis nausea was the first sign for Max and many cats. I’m glad he’s doing better. :bighug:
Ok, thanks, maybe I'll give it another day or ao. I've been giving Cerenia same time as dinner, but he starts eating right away before it kicks in so I was thinking the bupe (few hours before dinner) is what's really making him feel better.

Why can't they just talk??
 
It’s a hard to know. ECID so it’s definitely possible it’s pain control and not nausea control. How long have you been giving bupe? Cerenia? You can certainly try skipping cerenia and see if the appetite declines and give it again if it does. You know Mr. Kitty better than I do. My caution is more to not remove support too fast and bring it back at the first sign of change in behavior. So glad you are seeing improvement.:bighug:
 
5 days of Cerenia, 3 days of bupe. Good point though! And thank you so much for all your help
 
Back
Top