3/21 Mookie PMPS 352, +2/422

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning,

Mookie was in green, healthy numbers for at least 15 hours yesterday! :mrgreen: I reduced his dose by .25U yesterday PM, and even though he earned another reduction in that cycle, this morning I decided to shoot through the bounce rather than reducing his dose again.

The MC and HC food I've been giving him to bring his numbers up upsets his intestinal tract, and he was miserable last night--gurgling gut, gas, etc. The food was FF Elegant Medleys and FF Marinated Morsels. Maybe just sticking with his normal food and adding carbs to it would be a better option. Even though he's bouncing today, he feels better and more playful than he did yesterday.

Wishing everyone a pleasant day.
 
Re: 3/21 Mookie AMPS 348, +2/360, +4/291, +6/311, +8/221

aw...gassy belly is no fun!

but WOWZA on the reducies! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I started adding karo to Binksy's LC when i had to carb him up...
he loves the taste of the gravies, but they seemed to upset his tummy after awhile.

Of course, Silly B is happy to eat straight Karo off the spoon if I allowed it :roll:
 
Re: 3/21 Mookie AMPS 348, +2/360, +4/291, +6/311, +8/221

Sounds like some HC food experimentation is called for we can't have Mookie' with an upset tummy.

Glad you shot through the bounce because you don't get back to back reductions. If Mookie earns a further reduction in the cycle or two following a reduced dose there is no additional reduction - this is shed action. Vyktor keeps doing that and I tell you, it's one thing staying up all night for him to earn a reduction but it's twice as tiring when it's a non-reduction cycle :YMSIGH:

Hope I caught you before his PMS
 
Re: 3/21 Mookie PMPS 352

I'm going to try just using Karo next time, Celi, and see if that doesn't work better for him.

Got it, Serryn -- I left the reduction in place that I took last night.
 
Re: 3/21 Mookie PMPS 352

I'm sorry he's bouncing and had an upset tummy. At least he felt better today though. I'm about to test Racci again and see what she's doing. She's fast asleep now but has been sleeping most of the night and I have to give her a good brushing. She's starting to turn into a matted furball. She doesn't want me to brush her anymore since her nueropathy and back left hip hurt.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/21 Mookie PMPS 352

Ok, Mookie, let's keep this bounce short and sweet and get back to those nice blues and greens.
Liz
 
Mookie seems to have recovered from his upset tummy, but now I have some kind of intestinal bug. :? I'm not able to visit any condos tonight as I had planned to do, so I will wish you all sweet dreams and say good night.
 
Hi Randa - sorry for Mookie's bounce - Mannie is doing the same thing... these cats! well, I hope Mookie's is a short one. Sorry too for the upset tummy for Mookie. I hope there are some other MC, HC foods that you ca use. I wish you luck.

And I hope you feel better too!
 
Randa!! Sorry you are sick & that Mookie is feeling badly--Which ff eleg medleys did you give him???
Maybe the karo will be better for him, many peeps here used the FF turkey & giblets for MC, bur Moonie doesnt like it anymore--Hope you find a duitable onr gotthe Mook & FEEL BETTER BOTH OF YOU!!
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top