Sylvia & Millie
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-20-millie-amps-79-at-dosing-suggestions.175082/
Millie is post DKA and has a tendency to drop in the low range. I wanted to hold her current dose of 1 u of Lantus for a few days. We have not stayed with a particular dose for more that two days but I don't want to maintain the dose it if an increase is necessary. Suggestions? It's actually too late now because it's shot time but this way I know in the future.
Millie is post DKA and has a tendency to drop in the low range. I wanted to hold her current dose of 1 u of Lantus for a few days. We have not stayed with a particular dose for more that two days but I don't want to maintain the dose it if an increase is necessary. Suggestions? It's actually too late now because it's shot time but this way I know in the future.


