3/21 Max AMPS 116~+6 90~PMPS 112~+3 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Happy Sunday LL

We are shooting .5u.
Max took another decrease by hitting the 40's at +3 yesterday.

I was woken up this morning by a lot of howling. Max was very frisky
and is up to his old tricks.

Hanging out in the kitchen, wide a wake and very vocal.
Unlike Mama bean who is still on the road to recovery from this journey down
the dose ladder.

The cutest thing was Max and sister Chloe sitting next to each other, Max sniffed her and Chloe licked him. Usually she swipes and growls at him.
I think his Diabetes brought us all together.
Unlike Mama bean who is still on the road to recovery from this journey down
the dose ladder.

Went btb after morning shot and will see where he is at shortly.
Hope this dose holds, but what an amazing AM # today.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116

Well Max, this is just craziness!
Thank you for being such a kind neighbor to us in the last few weeks.
Latte has been a bit slow to chit chat lately, but she has been keeping an eye on your crazy antics.

I hope you have a day with lots of progress...but maybe cut out the drama just a tad for your bean?

Oh - Hi randi!!!! :mrgreen:

Have a good sunday!
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116

yay, the lower dose seems to be bringing the AMPS down, cool. :mrgreen:

This might be another tough week sleep-wise, get some naps today. But soooooo worth it!
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116~+3 59

Another wild ride for another bean here!! Randi, it is all amazing to me how quickly this happened--Mr. P woke up!!!! I-) :thumbup \M/
Looks like another interesting day brewing--Moonie & I are so happy for you!
Go Max Go!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116~+3 59~+6 90

Wow! How beautiful!!!
Max is doing very very well! You do need toothpicks for your eyelids? ~O)
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116~+3 59~+6 90

I searched and searched the condos this morning and didn't see yours. I thought, how nice, Randi must be taking a much needed break. Now looking at your posting time, I am coming to the realization I need my eyes checked. :lol:

Looks a little nerve racking at the +3...it is so hard to believe what a wild ride Max has been on lately. You've done an amazing job managing all of it - even far from home!

Wishing you an uneventful night!
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116~+6 90~PMPS 112

Max is still hanging on for the ride.
When I saw the 90 at +6 my heart sank a bit thinking wow, this is high for him at nadir.
:lol: :lol:
What's going to happen as the cycle starts to wear down and only .5u in him.

I know I wrote this in my condo a long time ago that I would have to turn my head
away as the meter would count down for fear that he would be in the 400's
Now I find I am doing it again but my fear is the high 100's or even the 200's.

Talk about switching your mind set.
Max also seems to be more active in the mornings and hardly leaves his catbed the rest of
the day. He won't even get up to eat. He stretches his head so he can get to the plate.
Ya think I have spoiled him? I could just imagine him as an outdoor cat.
 
Re: 3/21 Max AMPS 116~+6 90~PMPS 112

Randi & Max said:
I know I wrote this in my condo a long time ago that I would have to turn my head
away as the meter would count down for fear that he would be in the 400's
Now I find I am doing it again but my fear is the high 100's or even the 200's.

Talk about switching your mind set.
Max also seems to be more active in the mornings and hardly leaves his catbed the rest of
the day. He won't even get up to eat. He stretches his head so he can get to the plate.
Ya think I have spoiled him? I could just imagine him as an outdoor cat.

Amazing how expectations affect us! :-D Thanks for dropping by my condo with support today.

Kitty does the same thing -- easier to stretch the neck than actually GET UP. Spoiled?? No. They just know they're royalty. Good thing their beans know it too!
 
Reporting in my +3.
Not saying anything. Max still rides those green surfs
at .5u.
Very happy with these much lower AM & PM numbers.
(antijinx) they are getting closer to green.
 
I know what you mean, Lucy was VERY annoyed after she went OTJ, when I stopped delivering snacks to her every hour. She had to eat in the kitchen, WITH THE CATS! How undignified. :lol:
 
Hahahah just realized what a dummy I am and said Randi hahahah!!! Sooooooo sorry Max!!!!!!! Yes I will get a +4, just got a +3.5 and he only went down a point to 54. I fed him a little bit of lc food a little bit ago so I am sure he is going to go down more. What an exciting night for us!!! I'll be watching you guys!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Excitement or surf? Inquiring minds want to know.

Oh Sienne, I am hoping surf. It's Sunday night, horrible week coming up and I am hoping
to take advantage on the extra sleep I got this weekend,
I just thought that the way the Lantus shed works on the kitties, we have a sleep shed.
Mine was pretty depleted so I was planning on storing some for later on.
It's too soon but we all know, Max rules.

Libby - I think Max ate with the "cats" once this week. Honestly, I will download pictures of him eating in his cat bed with the neck stretched out.
Sister Chloe comes and eat his treats while I poke him.
So nice. :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top