miribluebeard
Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...0-6-2-9-52-dosing-advice.244946/#post-2763453
Link to previous thread above, spreadsheet in signature (hopefully)
Whew this is all happening very quickly.
It is currently 1am here, PM +7
Her +6 which is also the nadir was 2.6 (46.8) which I understand to be the act level so went into action and she is now sitting at 4.8 (86.4), I'll be up for a while to make sure it doesn't drop back down too far. She's had a chicken gravy treat thing (it's like a go-gurt but for cats) and a handful of temptations crunchies. She also has her normal night snack food out but hasn't eaten any yet. Physically she seemed perfectly fine at 2.6.
I have not yet decided on whether to do TR or SLGS method because I'm mentally fried at the moment. But regardless, does a number like this mean I need to drop her dose? She is on 1U twice a day as per her chart.
Thank you
Link to previous thread above, spreadsheet in signature (hopefully)
Whew this is all happening very quickly.
It is currently 1am here, PM +7
Her +6 which is also the nadir was 2.6 (46.8) which I understand to be the act level so went into action and she is now sitting at 4.8 (86.4), I'll be up for a while to make sure it doesn't drop back down too far. She's had a chicken gravy treat thing (it's like a go-gurt but for cats) and a handful of temptations crunchies. She also has her normal night snack food out but hasn't eaten any yet. Physically she seemed perfectly fine at 2.6.
I have not yet decided on whether to do TR or SLGS method because I'm mentally fried at the moment. But regardless, does a number like this mean I need to drop her dose? She is on 1U twice a day as per her chart.
Thank you