Hanging out with you now Bella!!!Leo, whatcha doing up in the trees, get down u crazy cat
Thank you Carla! Have a good day!I hope Leo keeps sliding down today.
Thanks Joy, you too! My best to you and your little "shark lover", also to Peggy Sue, I hope she keeps eating.
Hi Sonia. Leo's looking good in blues!
I wanted to clarify what I said the other day. Sometimes cats will respond almost too well to a lower than usual starting dose... which is why many of us are cautious and re-start insulin at a low dose. Starting low is hardly ever a bad idea. Once you have an idea of how Leo will respond you can adjust the dose up or down as necessary.
Fast tracking up the dosing scale is also an option after starting low if you're not seeing much of a response. Although, seeing mid-blues today looks promising! *Usually* BG numbers will go up before they come down. Keep an eye on him. He may be one of those kitties in a hurry to get back to the Falls!
Can't wait to see where this dose takes him once the depot is full!
Good luck!
If I were able to monitor, I would continue with 1u for 6 cycles to see where it'll take him... unless he happens to earn a reduction, of course.If this was your cat, would you keep the same dose or decrease it?


That's fine. No regrets allowed. It's important for you to be comfortable with what you're doing. Leo just started back on insulin so this could go either way. Who knows? In the meantime, collect the data and treat it as a learning experience.@Jill & Alex (GA) So his +10 was 182 and his PMPS was 157? I totally chickened out and shot .5.I hope I don't regret this...
![]()
That's fine. No regrets allowed. It's important for you to be comfortable with what you're doing. Leo just started back on insulin so this could go either way. Who knows? In the meantime, collect the data and treat it as a learning experience.
No biggie. See how things plays out...


