carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Who IS this cat sitting on latte's throne?!?!! confused_cat
Seriously!
PMPS-176 (pred cycle)
+2-209
+3.5-228 (typical pred peak)
+6-178
AMPS-195
+1-205
+2-146
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9697
So, I am experimenting with making MC food for her in the morning, rather than letting her potentially nose dive and bounce. I dont know if what I am doing is making a difference for the better or worse. OR, if she is just doing it on her own. It could back fire on me, I suppose, and raise her, then cause the drop to be even more harsh?!?! Yesterday I gave it AFTER a 100pt drop in the first hr. Today I put karo in her bfast right away. After +1 had no drop (and slight rise), I switched it out to food w/o karo. it's making it hard to tell how much she has eaten. I dont think she has eaten as well as usual in the a.m. But, then again she usually eats because of big drops...and she has not seen one yet this a.m. *whew*
She was a little crabby last night, and even a tad this a.m., which makes me think the bupe would be a good thing to try again. I just really dont want to ruin her day and have her sitting there all doped up with no personality. I understand lowering the dose 'might' help reduce that. Its still making me nervous. I think I really need to wait until mid week again, when I have an entire day off and her clinic is open. Once we get a dose figured out, then I might feel better about giving it regularly.
It's only 8am and she is crashed out...hopefully not for the day. Maybe as it gets warmer today she will want to get outside.
Last day of the weekend - ENJOY!
Seriously!
PMPS-176 (pred cycle)
+2-209
+3.5-228 (typical pred peak)
+6-178
AMPS-195
+1-205
+2-146
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9697
So, I am experimenting with making MC food for her in the morning, rather than letting her potentially nose dive and bounce. I dont know if what I am doing is making a difference for the better or worse. OR, if she is just doing it on her own. It could back fire on me, I suppose, and raise her, then cause the drop to be even more harsh?!?! Yesterday I gave it AFTER a 100pt drop in the first hr. Today I put karo in her bfast right away. After +1 had no drop (and slight rise), I switched it out to food w/o karo. it's making it hard to tell how much she has eaten. I dont think she has eaten as well as usual in the a.m. But, then again she usually eats because of big drops...and she has not seen one yet this a.m. *whew*
She was a little crabby last night, and even a tad this a.m., which makes me think the bupe would be a good thing to try again. I just really dont want to ruin her day and have her sitting there all doped up with no personality. I understand lowering the dose 'might' help reduce that. Its still making me nervous. I think I really need to wait until mid week again, when I have an entire day off and her clinic is open. Once we get a dose figured out, then I might feel better about giving it regularly.
It's only 8am and she is crashed out...hopefully not for the day. Maybe as it gets warmer today she will want to get outside.
Last day of the weekend - ENJOY!