3/21 Jersey PMPS-337, +3-166, +5-88, +6.25-79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Good evening, LL.

My heart is heavy tonight with the loss of Cain. My thoughts and prayers go out to Jennifer.


Yesterday's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115806

Yesterday's Numbers:
AMPS - 354, .75 units
+1.5 - 366
+7.5 - 307
PMPS - 391, .75 units
+4 - 276
+6.5 - 302

We started out with ugly stinky pinkies today, but we have definitely broken the bounce this evening.

Today:
AMPS - 377, .75 units
+4.5 - 333
PMPS - 337, .75 units
+3 - 166

The good news is that I managed to get all of my grading done last night and today. (There were just three plagiarized papers in the bunch. :evil:) The bad news is that I still haven't managed to get a ketone test. :sad: It was another beautiful day today, and Jersey felt the need to bounce off the door until I let her outside. She catted around quite a bit this morning, took a nap this afternoon, and catted around again this evening. She's currently sitting here staring at me like she would either like a scritchin' or like to scratch the *%@) out of me. Did I mention she's a bit of a Jekyll-and-Hyde kitty?

Healing vines are on their way to all ailing beans and kitties!
 
Re: 3/21 Jersey AMPS-377, +4-333, PMPS-337, +3-166

Wow, Jersey is working the juice tonight...maybe she wants a PJ party!

Yay for finishing with grading! I can't believe people still plagiarize these days...do they really think they won't get caught??

Good luck with the ketone test and I hope you are looking forward to a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/21 Jersey AMPS-377, +4-333, PMPS-337, +3-166

Well, at least if Jersey is planning a PJ party, she picked a Friday night! :-D

I have a Jekyll-and-Hyde kitty, too. Fortunately, I can usually tell when he switches to the dark side and clear the decks, but sometimes he catches me off guard. I keep threatening to put him on Prozac. I understand you can use that on cats, and believe me, I've been tempted! ;-)

Good luck with the ketone test. I do question the plan to move the desk next to the lb, if Jersey is prone to those large, stinky poos you mentioned. :shock: Just sayin'...
 
Re: 3/21 Jersey AMPS-377, +4-333, PMPS-337, +3-166

337 to 166 in 3 hrs is quite a drop. i'm guessing it's bounce-clearing time!

i think i'd wait one more cycle (total of 10 on this dose) and if Jersey doesn't get into green by then, i'd increase by 0.25u.
 
Re: 3/21 Jersey PMPS-337, +3-166, +5-88

Thanks for stopping by Amy, Tricia, and Julie.

Amy ~ I think we may be headed for that PJ party after all. Sure wish I would have taken a nap today! The plagiarizing student actually contacted me after she received her grade of zero and told me that she wanted me to contact her in advance before penalizing her. In other words, I'm assuming, if she gets caught plagiarizing, she wants a "re-do" instead of a zero. I just don't get it, either. :roll:

Tricia ~ I actually laughed so loud when you mentioned switching to the dark side that DH thought I was choking. It's just so appropriate - I may have to plagiarize it for future use! :-D

I do think DH may have a respirator around here somewhere. (He has allergies, so it's a must when mowing). I could whip it on when I move my desk next to the litter box. It certainly wouldn't be attractive, but really....what part of big ol' stinky poos and holding paper under cat butts is attractive? Attractive went out the window a long time ago..... :lol:

Julie ~ thank you for the dosing advice. We've hit green tonight - I'm assuming we hold the dose now for a few more cycles? I promise - I really do read the stickys. I just feel better hearing it from all of you! :-D
 
Re: 3/21 Jersey PMPS-337, +3-166, +5-88

Wow, I see Jersey took you for a dive today too! Guess she wants to hang out with Chyna tonight :mrgreen: . I'm glad you finished your grading, that must be a relief! Good luck getting a ketones test (those are tricky sometimes :? ). I hope that Jersey decided she wanted scritches instead of you getting some :lol: . Have a good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top