3/21 Gracie PMPS 140 +2 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 3/19 Condo

3/20 Recap:
AMPS: 190
+2: 172
+4: 186
+7: 211
PMPS: 236
+2: 161
+5: 256


Our very, very deepest condolences to Jennifer. She did such a great job taking care of Cain. Fly free sweet boy. Our hearts are saddened.

LBG started out having a lovely day. She was up on the counter at 9:30 a.m. with a plate of freeze dried chicky treats when the front door opened and in walks (dramatic music da da dah dah).... DREADED LUPITA!!. Instead of her usual response, she jumped down to the bar chair and then slowly her wee bonnie head came up over the bar, eyes big, ears out to the side aaackkkkk!! It's YOU!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I quietly convinced her to come back up on the bar and finish her treats and she had her eyes on Lupita the whole time. After all...a girl has to eat!! But then Lupita walked around the bar, talking softly to her, and picked her up when she finished her treats. And I was able to get this photo:



So with all the hissing she does at Lupita, Gracie is all hat and no cattle (as we Texans are fond of saying) :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Looks like someone is going to have to have another dose increase. She did her usual thing where she comes out of the gate bucking on a new dose and then pfffffffssssttttt. So unless she gets with it, up she goes tonight.

On a different note......today would have been Gussie's 18th birthday. Happy Birthday to our Ginger Kitten!! We miss him so much; his absence is such a huge hole in our hearts and in our home. We hope you are having a wonderful, fabulous birthday, sweet boy, and I bet Barbara o:-) o:-) has prepared all your favorite things.....especially a catnip cake.

Back to work for me. I've had back to back meetings this morning but needed a lunch break. Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 190 +5 251

Hi, Marje, I love the pic! Your Baby Girl looks so sweet ♥
Good luck with tonight's dosecrease.
Happy Birthday toGussie
(I'm sure Ripley is sharing her best party hats with him...♥)
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 190 +5 251

Well, look at you, sweet Gracie. That looks dangerously close to a cuddle with Lupita :shock: :lol: . I'm glad that she finally got her hands on Gracie ;-)

Happy Birthday to Gussie. I know how much you must miss him, hugs to you and Mike :YMHUG: . I hope the dosecrease goes well for LBG and brings her back to green.

PS...I saw in Jerseys condo something about shooting the husband...it made me worried, is Mike ok? :lol: Have a good Friday, Marje!
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie AMPS 178 +2 190 +5 251

:lol: I love the picture. Good luck if you increase the dose.

Happy birthday to sweet Gus. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie PMPS 140

Thank you Josie, Rachel, and Carla :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

I was going to increase the dose tonight....and I still might need to...but she came down quite a bit and I don't know how many times I've thought "I should have waited ONE more cycle to increase". So I put on my patience pants to see what she will do tonight which probably means she will make me regret not increasing the dose anti jinx
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie PMPS 140

Hi Marje,

I can loan you the patience pants you gave to me yesterday, although I have to admit that I really do like yellow. They will be hard to give up! Thanks, too, for clarifying that DH is still okay! :lol:

Have a great night!
Shelly
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie PMPS 140

Love the picture! I'm surprised Gracie allowed you to take it - she doesn't want evidence that she caved in to Lupita's charm, does she? :lol: As usualy, she looks adorable.

Good luck on the dosecrease, if and when you take it. I missed the part about shooting the DH. I'll have to go read Jersey's condo! :lol:
 
Re: 3/21 Gracie PMPS 140

Our girls were in synch today. Paws crossed this "one more cycle" does it. Loved the picture of her and Lupita. Gracie's getting soft. :lol:

Sending happy birthday wishes to Gussie at the Rainbow Bridge. Lots of good cooking going on there tonight. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Hey Shelly, Tricia, and Wendy

:lol: :lol: :lol: I didn't mean shoot DH as with something fatal. I just meant with insulin :lol: :lol: :lol: but that was just a joke anyway so Mike is 150% good except he's flying and I miss him :-D

:lol: Shelly...I've worn those patience pants more than my share of the time. Doesn't look like you need them tonight :-D
 
Big hugs to you and Mike, and happy b-day to the cutest kitty. Ever. ;-)

I KNEW IT!!!! Miz Gracie hearts Lupita! Told you so. :lol:

carl
 
Marje, glad to see Gracie came down some more. Hopefully she'll continue on to green and stay awhile. Interesting development in the Lupita saga. What will this mean going forward? No more Lupita Friday dread for Miss LBG? Guess we'll have to stay tuned until next week.

Happy Birthday Gussie.

Hope Mike's back home soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top