3/21 DAVIDSON PMPS 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Morning.......

Nice sunny day to start and Davidson is adjusting nicely to the lower dose of .75u...............

Gave him his AMS and he's nice and happy and knows it's only days until he no longer has to get his ear pricks, which he will miss since he's smart enough to figure out that's when he gets his treats. Don't worry - he will get plenty of rewards.

Shawna
 
Re: 3/21 DAVIDSON AMPS 54 +1 74 +3.5 55

What a beautiful cycle for Davidson today!!!
sample_wow.gif


Now you hop up on that surfboard Davidson!! That's low enough!!

Hope you're having a great Friday Shawna!
 
Re: 3/21 DAVIDSON AMPS 54 +1 74 +3.5 55

Thanks Chris.........he got back up a bit

+5 68

He's happy in low numbers, purrs like crazy, plays like a kid and I'm sure if and when he is OTJ he will still be jumping up and expecting to be tested so he can get dried chicken treats. He's a BIG suck!!!

Gorgeous day out there for a change - no snow!!
 
when you're seeing an amps of 54 and 57, i would be wondering where he was in the previous night's cycle.

i'm not sure if you've got something going on that is preventing you from testing at night the past few days, but i would be extra-vigilant with him right now rather than backing away.

he's looking great - i just want to encourage you to get night cycle tests in.
 
I have not been giving him night tests at all because I have been reviewing his tests from the beginning and unless he drops to the 60's at PMPS then he will not go down to a risky level. I'm up at 5am each day and after 6 weeks with Davidson up and not sleeping at all most nights I have to catch up on sleep and now is a safe time to do it since his numbers are good. I did evening tests all along and they were good. My race season starts soon and I have to be totally alert. He is in VERY good hands, I know his mood swings, and can tell now when he goes low.........remember I am here with him practically 24 hrs 4/7 days and about 20 hrs 3.24 and after almost 12 yrs I am aware of the majority of things with them.........but I will get some tests and even if he drops it will mean a reduction and he is just about OTJ..........so if he ears a reduction by going low in the night it means he is free that much faster...........oh, did I mention every time he has been low he talks up a storm? He's been doing that for several weeks now and that's when you see an irregular test hour from me and sure enough he's lower and gains a reduction. There's been a definite pattern with Davidson and although he could throw a loop there, it's unlikely he'll get into the trouble area.....

But thanks for your concerns and while most owners would have taken their cats OTJ with results like Davidson has had, being totally in the green for the past month - I have chosen to ride the momentum and carry on until he is down to no insulin at all...........as from what I've read and been told on here it means that once he's in remission is it highly unlikely he will be back on insulin. I look at SS's and wonder why many got OTJ so quickly with worse #'s then Davidson and then see they are back on soon afterwards.........

Davidson is at .75 and I'll go all the way down to .10 before ending and being OTJ - no sure how I'm going to see the .10 as hard enough seeing .5 @-) Best get a big magnifier.......

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top