3/21 - Alphyne AMPS @ 344 / +3 @ 182

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
previous

At least she's getting into a better range! Her AM numbers are always so much better than her PM numbers, though.


On a side note, I am going out of town for a concert. Just an overnight, in a couple of weeks; first time I have gone anywhere since we started this journey, over 2 years ago! I have a pet sitter coming, but with Alphy's fluctuating numbers, I'm thinking of having the pet sitter give a reduced dose, since no one will be here to monitor her. Maybe 3.5U? The sitter will come twice, since I give shots at 5am and pm. Any thoughts?

Thanks!
 
I would post and ask for a petsitter dose a couple days before you leave. A lot can happen in doses in a couple weeks. Normally we wouldn't reduce quite as much as you suggested. Will the petsitter be testing?

She's looking a lot better on this dose. :)
 
Fair enough, I'll post again closer to the day I leave. Yes, she'll be testing, but only pre-shot.

I'm so nervous to leave, but this band is on my bucket list, and no one ever comes to ND, so I can't miss it. LOL!
 
Back
Top