3/20 Tawny ambg 49 another skipped shot; pmps 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Another skipped shot this morning. I cannot shoot a # that low & leave for work and be gone for no less than 10 hours, tonight I got out of there an hour & a half late which put me home right at having been gone nearly a full 12.

Even tho I do not have the # of consecutive shots I should have under the protocol to change her dose, I bumped it down another .25u when I shot tonight. I want her to have consistent doses, as she should on Lantus, and I don't want to keep skipping shots, & w/her sporadic eating, I cannot shoot this low & leave, so I am hoping maybe this new dose of 4.5u will bring us to a safe point where her #s will stabilize and I can keep them stabilized by consistent shooting, she will eat consistently, and I can safely shoot & know she will be safe.

I left her in her room again today with lots of food out and she had eaten it all so that's a good sign. I don't know why she just won't eat in the mornings.

Desi
 
Good plan to drop the dose, Desi, so you can shoot twice a day. I hope she will flatten out in some nice blues for you while you are at work!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top