3/20 Skooter AMPS 160 PMPS 104 +2.5 98 +3.5 99 +5 88 Skooter vet pic :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooterwooter 3/19

It is vetty day! I am going to be leaving for work here shortly, so I can be sure to get out by 4:30 and get to the vet by 5:20. He may get his shot a little bit late tonight, depending on how late the vet goes, but I have the weekend to get back on track and monitor.



HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!!!
 
Sending vines for Scooter. Hope you have a good vet. visit and Scooter is able to have his shot on time.
Peg and Toby
 
Great report from the vet.....

She said his heart sounded SUPER good, overall he looks great. She opted not to redo blood work as the ER vet pretty much did them all a few weeks ago. She looked at his thyroid test from the last go around and since he was on the low end of the normal range, she was not concerned about that. She will do some blood work in house the day he goes in for his dental.

They have a couple new vets starting next week, one of which, specializes in dentistry! She has been out of school for a couple of years and came with just glowing recommendations. His regular vet works with her on Monday and she is going to talk to her about Skooter to see if she would be willing to do his dental, which would be awesome. She just wants to discuss his case to make sure she is comfy with it. So hopefully we will be able to schedule on Monday. We discussed his dose for that time, and since he is on a low dose and does so well with skipped shots, we are thinking that he will skip his shot the morning of, versus doing a reduced dose. Of course I will bring all of his stuff with him, so whatever they need to do they can do.

So they had an unexpected lump in one of the dogs they were grooming and the other room had a couple who was putting their baby to sleep, so Skooter and I got the "overflow" room. His vet and I have renamed it "Skooter's Room" as he has never been so chill and relaxed at the vet's office. He just laid on the table, we think because he could see the sun. We took a picture of it and the vet said she wants to put his picture on their clinic web site :)

When they do the dental, they are also going to get a paw print of Skooter's paw for me and I think I am going to turn that into a tattoo :)

Here is Skooter chillin at the vet (probably not a site you will see very often)

Skootervet.jpg
 
Skooter, how calm and relaxed you look! Probably because you heard you weren't getting stuck today, huh?! At least not at the vet's :joyful:

I'm glad you got such a good report. The new vet sounds great - excellent timing! Advance good dental vines!
 
Good to see Skooter so chillaxed. You've got me thinking about paw print tattoos now too, maybe round the back of my neck like when he hugs me...
 
It looks like I have me a happy, surfy kitty cat!!!!

Time to catch some ZZZZZZs and will try to wake up for a +7 or +8
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top