3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +11.15 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Member Since 2010
YESTERDAY'S CONDO
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9594
Morning all, just got home from work, kitties ready to eat. Scrabble took a big poop in the litter box right after I walked in LOL! Stinks! Hope we are not going to have a repeat of the last 2 mornings because I am so overdue for some sleep it is not even funny!!! His bruise from his shot yesterday is still ugly, I feel so bad, I must have hit a blood vessel or something! I touch it though and it doesn't bother him so I guess it is fine. Gotta find some different places to shoot, his fur is so long that it is hard to see his skin, think I am going to try behind his shoulder. Well I will experiment with this. Hope everyone's day is good and we hit green today but not until later so I can sleep!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

Good morning Michelle.
When I asked you yesterday if you were a nurse it was because I was thinking you were going to work and getting home on east coast hours but realized you were on the west coast.
This looks like an easier number to get some sleep.
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

Yes it does, hoping there isn't some enormous drop in an hour but I have a feeling it will be ok this morning. I have been having a hard time giving Scrabble his shot lately, he gets mad and tries to bite me or the syringe. Where do you shoot your cat??
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

+1 250 ok looks like btb for me, finally!!!! Not liking these numbers but hope Scrabble will come off this bounce, will get up in a few hours to test again!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

Good morning Michelle! ~O) ~O) ~O)

I hope you and Scrabble have a great day today, and that he lets you sleep a little - :lol: You too have been busy!

As an FYI: I shoot Mannie in the back of the neck area, sort of between the shoulder blades, off to one side. He get his injection at the same time he eats, so he is so focused on food that he really does not feel, or is focused on, the shoot. He too is a long hair - I have been able to part the fur with my fingers, so that the skin area is visible, and shoot away. For him the focus is the food, never really knows he's getting an injection.

Anyways - hope you guys have a great day today!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

Hi Michelle,
It is easier for me to shoot Maggie between the shoulder blades than the sides, but I try and rotate. Someone asked if you use the 1/2 inch needle? I use the 1/2" needle as it's the one my Vet phoned in to the pharmacy with the Lantus Insulin. I think Scrabble is going to let you have some sleep today! I hope you both have a great day!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

Hi Michelle, I give Tess her shot just behind the shoulder blades, at least an inch to the side of the spine. I don't think I could hit the same spot twice if I tried. If he is really feisty there is a trick w/ clothespins on the scruff that calns cats down. I'll see if I can find the link. It works like a mamma cat picking up kittens.

You should be able to get some sleep today. Enjoy the zzzzs. I-)
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191

+5 128, wow got 3 hours, ha! Most I have slept in a while! Thanks for the advice on the shooting sites, I am going to try the shoulder area tonight. Just fed the cats some chicken treats, off to get another hour of sleep!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191 +5 128

Very nice day for Scrabble Michelle.
Great that you got some sleep. I did too, thank goodness and I could
still use some more. :-D
Scrabble is having a nice flat blue cycle.
Good luck with the shooting locations. I hope Scrabble's booboo is getting better.
I have been shooting on all 3 sides of the scruff. I used to shoot near the blades, tent and pinch and nothing seemed to work. The past month I have been "grabbing" his scruff up and going right into him, parallel to his body.
Don't know if that was magic but his numbers started there downward trend around the same time.

Enjoy the day.
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191 +5 128

+6 140 hey I will take blue today so I can catch up on sleep! We will see what happens when he settles with this dose, lol, you just never know with him lately!!! I am going to try different shooting spots!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191 +11 107

+11 107 oh boy hope his pmps goes up a bit, I have to be in work early tonight, I have to leave an hour after shot so I hope he is not too low before I leave!!! Scrabble is always full of surprises so who knows???
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE AMPS 191 +11 107

Thanks for watching out for Stu today, Michelle. It's good that Scrabble had a peaceful day so that you could get some sleep. What's with the +11???
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103

PMPS 103 here we go lol, hope he doesn't drop too much tonight as I won't be home, will get a +1 before leaving. Hubby will be home tonight, I am going to try & convince him to get 1 test (he has never done it) but we'll see, u know how men are!!!!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103

Shot him in shoulder tonight, he didn't even know I gave him the needle, think his sides were sore from giving the shot there too much, I am now keeping a log of where I shoot him so I don't cause any more bruising. Hope he will be ok tonight. Hubby is so frustrating, he doesn't really understand the whole insulin process and thought I shouldn't have even given him his shot tonight because I said I was a little worried that I wouldn't be here all night, I try to explain but I guess it will take more talking to him about it. He is not home a lot because he works lots of hours so he doesn't know all that this insulin entails. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I can get him to do 1 test tonight, I am also keeping my fingers crossed that he doesn't drop at +1! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +1 111

+1 111 ok feel a little better that he didn't pull a fast one on me but I am going to leave out extra food and hoping hubby will get in one test tonight, he doesn't know how to post so I will post it on his amps, off to tbp!!!!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +1 111

Have a good evening at tbp tonight, Michelle. Hope Hubby can test, but at least he's home to feed and watch, huh?

I have heard that shooting in the scruff has slower absortion time and longer duration. I was reading that somewhere, today. I normally, shoot in the flanks, but shot in the scruff the other day, when I had to go to work, and didn't want J.D. to drop too fast. I'll try to find the link for you.
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +1 111

Well I shot in the shoulder, I know I have read that too Dyana! I mixed in a little bit of hc food with the one I left out just in case!!! See ya in the am!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +1 111

Omg I am @ work right now & Hubby actually got. A test in & he Is+5 56 ahhhhhh having Hubby feed hc now & in an hour I hope he is ok til I get home!!!! So worried!!!
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +5 56

it's ok, the HC will bring him up and it's almost nadir. Wouldn't be bad if DH could get another test in, though, but if not then extra HC won't hurt anything.
 
Re: 3/20 SCRABBLE PMPS 103 +5 56 worried

I am so lucky dh got the test period(his first time) he will prob not test again but will leave food out! Ahhh hate being at work!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top