You've come a long way, Joni! From worrying about lower numbers to calmly shooting green preshots!
Stay with LC and let him earn a reduction.
He earns a reduction if his BG drops below 50 (on a human meter).Need to read again what specifically warrants a decrease. Sounds like it might be scary.
He earns a reduction if his BG drops below 50 (on a human meter).
You’ve got this! Get a +1.5. Split the difference.

No food bump. A +1 was fine. Next stop +2. I feel a reduction about to be earned.![]()
Don't fill him up. Just feed him a spoon of food with every test. So far so good. Shall we see the +3?
Yes. In active cycles, you want to feed a little (like a tsp) after every test. Yes, please get a +3.Feed after the test? That's how I do it. Are you recommending a +3? I'll do it, if that's what you mean.
He earns a reduction if his BG drops below 50 (on a human meter).
Not a dumb question at all. You do not want to force a reduction by not feeding etc. You also don't want to keep them at a higher dose than necessary by propping them up with carbs. It doesn't matter how long they have been on a dose. A dose that was too much a week back can be too little now and vice versa.Dumb question: do I really want to go below 50--to earn a reduction? Is this the point of TR--to push to that point in order to reduce... and go from there? Leo was at 1.25 just 6.5 days ago.
Higher at +4. Take a break from testing. Maybe get one at +7? Great job shooting green and navigating an active green cycle!![]()
Higher at +4. Take a break from testing. Maybe get one at +7? Great job shooting green and navigating an active green cycle!![]()
Yes.Bouncing occurs because Leo is not used to healthy numbers?
Yes.
"Bouncing is simply a natural reaction to what the cat's system perceives as a BG value that is "too low". "Too low" is relative. If a cat is used to BGs in the 200's, 300's, or higher for a long time, then even a BG that drops to 150 can trigger a "bounce". Bouncing can also be triggered if the blood glucose drops too low and/or too fast.The pancreas, then the liver, release glucogon, glycogen and counter-regulatory hormones. The end result is a dumping of "sugar" into the bloodstream to save the cat from going hypoglycemic from a perceived low. The action is often referred to as "liver panic" or "panicky liver". *Usually*, a bounce will clear kitty's system within 3 days (6 cycles)."
Am happy to tell you something as many times as you ask!Thank you! I'm sure you've told me this more than once. S-l-o-w-l-y getting it.
(That's as close to an embarrassed emoji I could find.)

Am happy to tell you something as many times as you ask!![]()

