3/20 Kim's Simon PMPS 128 +2/63 input/advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Yikes-o-rama--Is this AMPS still due to the contraband yesterday?

Lots of rain in Big D today. A classmate told my 7yo that there were going to be tornadoes, so he was terrified all night. He's never been afraid of storms before. Thanks, little school friend :-x
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon AMPS 199 (is this still from contraband

Could it be from the storms? We have had a lot of rain, thunder, lightening, etc the last 24 hours and Tarragon is a scaredy cat so that can cause his BGs to be higher. How nice of the little school friend. Arghhh. We did have some tornadoes around here last night, but, thankfully, nothing damaging. Have a great day Kim!
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon AMPS 199 (is this still from contraband

Do I need to go back to .4? OR wait and see? (Thinking perhaps it's now too much insulin?) He was so lovely at .4, but just a shade high. I know those of you who are used to looking at SSs have a lot more data and pattern experience. When I look, I see specific instances where one decision gave one result. But I know how he responded a month or two ago doesn't necessarily apply anymore!
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon AMPS 199 (is this still from contraband

all i can contribute is a chuckle for you...

tumblr_kwpo4rJAwG1qa3tyso1_500.jpg
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon AMPS 199 (is this still from contraband

Celi, that one is hilarious!

He's 67 at +2 so I guess we get another year's supply of Turtle Wax!
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon AMPS 199 +2/67

Morning! WOW - nice recovery for Simon there. Nice too see the return of the greens! ann Simon - no more contraband, OK?

You had asked about nanners in Mannie's condo. Here is a link to them through Amazon. Nanners Mannie just loves them - must be really good catnip in there....

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon AMPS 199 +2/67

Look at him go! I think it might have been stress from the storm, too; or maybe he was picking up on your son's fear?

At any rate, he's looking great now! Hope y'all have a good night.
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon PMPS 128 wrong direction, dude!

Can anyone enlighten me about what you think is going on with Simon? I'm not saying it's anything terribly bad going on, but I really want to understand. What is the underlying process here? Is he making progress or going in reverse because our dose is going up? Is this normal progress? Are there any SSs of OTJ kitties that I can study :?: for more understanding?

I feel like he looks much the same at all of the last few doses.

Use your big words, refer me to your journals, give me the scoop! I am ready for it!
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon PMPS 128 can anyone help me understand?

Hi Kim,
I'm not very good at interpreting spreadsheets when they are a subtle as yours. This might be a stupid question, but I would like to know, too: I wonder why you have been increasing the dose when the nadirs--and, really, everything except the PS numbers--are in a good range of green? We are told that the PS numbers are always the last to come down. It looks as if you are trying to bring them down by increasing the dose, but dosing is generally based on the nadir. It's sort of a "Catch-22" situation here. I hope someone knowledgeable can shed some light on it. Sorry, but I am not that someone!!!

Have a good evening. Has the rain stopped?

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon PMPS 128 can anyone help me understand?

OTJ LL kitties

Jill's Alex might be a good spreadsheet for you to study too. Jill increases on green when she wants to pull the whole range down. She knows what range she wants to keep Alex in, and if she is not in that range Jill will increase the dose. She knows she can/will feed the cycles as necessary to keep the mid-cycle numbers from dropping too low.

I wouldn't decrease Simon's dose. Other than the kibble incident, his numbers look better on 0.5 than they did on 0.4 (the preshots are coming down). This is where you can start tweaking the protocol for your own cat. Hold the 0.5u dose long enough to see what it is going to do once the kibble is gone. He was green at PMPS last night, and that's a good sign. If the preshots still don't come down to where you want them, think about slightly increasing the dose and feeding the curve to prop up the mid cycle numbers. Normally I don't suggest making dose changes in green until you have held a dose for at least 10 cycles, but if you know Simon's patterns well and you think you can change sooner, go for it.
 
Re: 3/20 Kim's Simon PMPS 128 can anyone help me understand?

Thank you, that is helpful! I will get my spreadsheet geek fix on!

Keep 'em coming, I'm an eager almost-newbie :lol: :lol: :lol:

funny-pictures-your-cat-is-smart.jpg
 
Good question, Kim. I always learn new things in others' condos. I hadn't seen the link to the SSs of OTJ kitties until now. What a great resource!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top