? 3/20 Hugo AMPS 78!?

Elle D & Hugo

Member Since 2020
This boy is really doing my head in. I can't make heads or tails of it. I don't know how he plummeted from 478 last night to 78 this morning, when he's been eating just fine. What should I do? I'm gonna skip this one, I guess?
 
I think a skip is probably your best bet since you're following the SLGS dosing guidelines. That 78 you got this morning makes me wonder how low Hugo went last night. Getting a test at +2 can give you an idea of how the cycle may unfold and to keep Hugo safe. I think Hugo may have earned a reduction with that 78 as well. One of the experienced folks can give you a definitive answer on that.
I hope you have a wonderful day Elle.
 
That scares me too. He seems to be behaving fine. But that worries me a lot. We still don't have our usual strips for him (they're coming today, thankfully) and the one we're using now needs dramatically more blood, so I had figured with such a high number he would be fine after his shot. Now I'm regretting it.
 
That scares me too. He seems to be behaving fine. But that worries me a lot. We still don't have our usual strips for him (they're coming today, thankfully) and the one we're using now needs dramatically more blood, so I had figured with such a high number he would be fine after his shot. Now I'm regretting it.
A lot of us use human meters. I use a Relion Prime from Walmart. The strips are inexpensive and readily available. Testing as often as we do, cost effectiveness becomes key. I think the Relion prime strips average at 11 cents a piece. A 100 strip count bottle is around $13.
Cats will be cats. A higher PS # isn't really a good indicator of how low a cycle can go. So, the more data you have the better. Once you've collected enough data you'll begin to see trends. You guys are brand new to this sugar dance. Great job with testing btw! I would encourage you to get a +2 test in if possible. That test will generally show you what Hugo has planned for the cycle:cat:
 
Back
Top