3/20 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
AMPS 450 1.25F U
+4 117
Just feed FF classic whole can ate 2/3
had a bm a little while ago so not constipated now.
Will check again in a little while, hes acting fine.
 
That is quite the drop there! With the SID dosing you were seeing high numbers because he was essentially going half the day without the help of extra insulin. Drops like this really do tax kitty's system after a while. Think about trying a reduced dose for like 5 days. As long as you are testing for ketones during that time, it won't hurt anything just to try. Then you will be able to at least rule out the possibility of a lower dose helping! :mrgreen:
 
+6 133
Will be testing him for +12/PMPS soon and will try a slightly reduced dose maybe 1.20 if I can eyeball it.
 
Just tested him...hes at 170, don't know what to do, since he has not risen that much since +6. Should I wait another 30 minutes or an hour and see if hes come up a little?
I get nervous shooting anything much under 200 since he dropped so fast so early today and maintained it for a while.
And yes, I will try to get a mid cycle number in .
I don't know what to do now, I can't stay up the entire night I have to be out at 7:30 tomorrow for appointment.
 
Yes, I would wait 20 minutes to see if you can get a shootable number. If you get close to 200, you could shoot one unit? You've done that before and he has been fine.
 
Like Sue said, wait 20 to 30 min and see if he rises some more. If you can get a mid cycle test in tonight, go with a slightly reduced dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top