3/20 Harley PM 51 - no shot for Harley tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
It is +10 and Harley is 46. Gave him some freeze dried salmon to see if that will settle him down some and will take test in 30.

‎+10.75/63. don't know if he is really rising or if it is the freeze dried salmon. Harley is calmer, just looking at me wondering when breakfast is. I shot 1 hour late last night and might move that up 1/2 hour to get ready for tomorrow work.

Have a good day everyone.

Pattie


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39293
 
Re: 3/20 +10/46. Will hold shot for now

What's going on Harley? Come on up a little so you can get your breffis and your bean can give you your helping juice. You guys have a nice day as well!! :razz:
 
Re: 3/20 +10/46. Will hold shot for now

Pattie --

It's fine to feed the 40s although it looks like Harley's numbers are coming up. The salmon may have bumped him up but I suspect his numbers are coming up given it's late in the cycle. (He'll prove me wrong now.)
 
Re: 3/20 AMPS 90

Harley finally made it up to 90 and he is starving. He is eating like he has not seen food in a week. Hopefully he will not bounce and surf today...guess we will see.

Pattie
 
Re: 3/20 AMPS 90

Good morning! Great numbers Harley...hope you have a great day..
(maybe put Harley's name in subject line...he should get credit for that great green!!)
 
Re: 3/20 Harley AMPS 90

ok, so this is funny. I was just scrolling down LL and wondered why someone would post and not put the name of their kittie. Duh-Pattie..I think more coffee is in order.

Pattie
 
Re: 3/20 Harley AMPS 90, +6/35 - time for gravy

Hi nailbite_smile
You are doing well, did you feed some gravy? It has been 15 minutes, so please test & update us when you can!
 
Re: 3/20 Harley AMPS 90, +6/35 - time for gravy

Okay (& you may know.. so I apologize if I am being redundant) only feed the gravy.. not a lot so he will not get full.. what are you feeding? I understand it is kinda towards where insulin will wear off.. but do you have Karo? Maybe a drop?
Hopefully more experienced eyes will stop by.. please continue to try to bump up the #s/test.
You are doing great, good job in catching this.. & I am sure you know.. but now you can doseDEcrease! Congrats!
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +6/35, +6.15/38

I did some Friskies poultry platter (only 1 tbsp) which is HC. With Harley, I am always ready for hypo and have karo, honey and lots of HC available. I really did not expect him to fall this far, came as a surprise. Hopefully he will come out of it and yes...maybe a decrease to 9.5 units instead of 10.

Will post in a few minutes.

pattie
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +6/35, +6.15/38

Great news.. he is rising & I suspect he will continue to because the HC will kick in & insulin will wear off.... you have 1 rising #, I would get another or 2. If you have any questions on dose for PM cycle, please put dose question in your subject line.. so expert eyes will stop by. However, a # in the 30s is an automatic doseDEcrease. Congratulations!
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +6/35, +6.15/38

+6.75/51 - I think he has come around. Will test in 30. He is not happy with all the tests and keeps looking around for more gravy....

Pattie
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +6/35, +6.15/38, +6.75/51

Great news :mrgreen:
He is rising..HC is kicking in !! You have done an excellent job! I know they hate being poked all the time :YMSIGH:
But.. necessay when low :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +6/35, +6.15/38, +6.75/51

Nice job, Pattie! He does like to be dramatic sometimes, doesn't he? It's lovely to see green, but a little higher would have been fine, Harley!

Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +6/35, +6.15/38, +6.75/51

+10/47. More gravy! Seems like he has gravy, goes up for 1 hour, then back down to the 40's.

Pattie
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +10/47, +11/62

I know that it is Sunday and everyone may be busy, but is anyone available for dosing advice (I am going to post on FDMB also) but Harley is only 63 right now. I have never shot this low - lowest was end of Feb and it was 71 @9.5u. I know that I cannot shoot the 10u and really should wait but this will be a disaster tomorrow AM (waiting 12 hours to shoot AM). HELP - what do I do?

Harley was 10u this AM and I was thinking 9.75 tonight but at 63, I don't think so.

Pattie
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +12/63 - what do I do?

On 02/19 you shot 7.00 units in a simuliar situation. But, you also were stalling the doses that day, too.
Just trying to help you see what you've done before. Hopefully, this will help a little, at least.
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +12/63 - what do I do?

We are still dropping. +12/48. Lorna and Gayle are online on FB and they also are telling me not to shoot yet...has to be 2 rising numbers. Wow, what a long day. Really did not expect my guy to do this one.

Pattie
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +11.75/63 - what do I do?

If he's dropping, then I would definitely not shoot, yet.
 
Re: 3/20 Harley +11.75/63 - what do I do?

This is just a guess, but you might end up skipping the dose tonight or halving it and then be able to get right back on schedule tomorrow morning, hopefully. Again, maybe it's just wishful thinking.
My schedule is so tight, schedule is a big thing with me.

Whatever you do, I wish you luck and hope you don't loose too much momentum.

Congratulations on the dosecrease :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D
 
PM - no shot tonight for Harley. He is not high enough to shoot so he gets a day off. Will deal with high numbers tomorrow. Everyone have a good evening.

Pattie
 
He will get a slight decrease in dose tomorrow. Harley has IAA - autoimmune which interferes with the insulin and this AM got 10u lantus. Tomorrow I think I will shoot 9.75u, so just a small decrease. Last time I when a full .5u, Harley fell behind and had high numbers for a week. We'll see what tomorrow brings.

Have a good evening.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top