3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316+5=284 pmps=361

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316

ok, Chi Chi, get yourself down off that trampoline, and no, you cant play on the pogo stick either. Smarten up, miss.
 
Re: 3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316

LindaMS said:
ok, Chi Chi, get yourself down off that trampoline, and no, you cant play on the pogo stick either. Smarten up, miss.
Ha ha Linda! Yep, she is fond of the pogo stick..
Off today again, 3rd of 3 in a row! So I'm lucky I got a lot of testing done, and continuing to. Do you reckon she is bouncing from her lows on Tuesday still? and I assume I need to hold this reduced dose for 5-7 days?
 
Re: 3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316

yep, I would say we have a combination of New Dose Wonkiness and bouncing. Hold the line. Also occasionally giving the cat a dirty look occasionally sometimes gets them in line ;-)
 
Re: 3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316

Yep it can take up to 72 hours to clear a bounce. Or basically 3 days. They take the longest to clear early on. We call it Liver Training...basically you're waiting for her liver to catch a clue that those lower numbers aren't a reason to freak out.

One of the reasons I'm not a fan of fast-tracking dose changes. I'd rather see a cat slowly go from reds to pinks then yellows etc than be yanked from reds to greens and blues. Unless you have a ketone prone or very sick cat that you need those numbers down now. In my experience, mine bounced less and cleared quicker if they had time to adjust to each level of numbers.

I think of it like this: After you've been driving at highway speed for awhile it doesn't feel like you're going very fast..but when you have to slow down to even 55 it seems like you're creeping along even through logically you still going a quite a clip. That is how even the 200s feels to them after getting use to 400s as normal but since their livers don't think logically it reacts as if they're hypoing. Which is where the bounce comes from.

Now with that said..catch a clue Chi Chi's liver blues and greens are safe!!!

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316+5=284

Come on Chi Chi, clear that bounce and spend some time on the sun deck with maybe a little dip in the pool.
 
Re: 3/20 Chi Chi amps= 366 +2 =316

Bouncy-bouncy Chi-Chi! flip_cat

MommaOfMuse said:
One of the reasons I'm not a fan of fast-tracking dose changes. I'd rather see a cat slowly go from reds to pinks then yellows etc than be yanked from reds to greens and blues. Unless you have a ketone prone or very sick cat that you need those numbers down now. In my experience, mine bounced less and cleared quicker if they had time to adjust to each level of numbers.

Yep, I second this, especially with cats who are sensitive to dose changes. Mikey, for example, bounces like crazy if I change his dose too fast or by too much. I don't know how many "failed" increases we went through before I learned that lesson. I used to have to change his dose in tiny increments very s l o w l y from something like 1.25->f1.25-> 1.38-> s1.5 ->1.5. It took almost a year before I could increase/decrease by just fats and skinnies and I don't know if we'll ever get to the point where I can increase/decrease in whole .25 increments. :lol:
 
Well Linda, the dirty looks aren't working, lol. In hindsight, Tuesdays numbers were great, except for dipping below 50, I think the rest of the day was very good. Just no telling her liver that! We shall see what the next few days bring..and yes, I need more patience!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top