3/20 Bud PMPS 440, +4 132, +5 92, +6 110, +6.5 126

Status
Not open for further replies.
Paws crossed for some good numbers soon! Here is your first post on this forum. We link back to previous posts so people can follow what is happening.

On your spreadsheet, could you put a line between the 19th and 20th, and say something like "starting Levemir" on it. That way it's easy for us to see when the Levemir started.

Have you looked at the Tight Regulation Protocol and Start Low Go Slow Method? People here use one of those two to determine dosing. Once you've decide what you'd like to use, it helps to put it in your signature so people know how to give advice.
 
Ok, I'm going to have to learn to link on the iPad. Lol!

I added the line to my spreadsheet and I've changed my signature. I'm going to do the SLGS for now at least. Can I change to TR later if I choose?

So Bud is at 132 at +4. Should I test every hour until he is rising? Is this normal to drop 300 points in 4 hours? Or maybe just something Bud is prone to?
 
That's kind of a fast response to a first dose. It wouldn't hurt to test in another hour.

And yes, you can change to Tight Regulation if you want to later. SLGS has a higher reduction number.
 
Try giving him a couple tsps of his regular low carb food - maybe we can get him to surf there for a while.
 
Sounds good. There's some Friskies Turkey and Giblets out but he hasn't touched it in a while. Opened a can of FF beef and he was all over it. :)
 
Lol I have a theory that the other cats are giving Bud extra insulin to lower his numbers so they get the good food and treats! Lol

110 at +6. Safe to go to bed or test in another hour?
 
As a rule of thumb, two rising tests is good before calling it a night. But you can go 1/2 hour if you want.
 
+6.5 is 126. I'm heading to bed. Thanks so much for the help! Do you think I should go down to 0.5 or stick to 0.75 for now?
 
Given that it's his first dose and the depot hasn't even started to build, I might go down to .5U and hold there for 5 days. Always easier to go up while you figure out his onset and nadir. Nighty night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top