Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning and Happy Spring!!!!
AMPS 119 shooting a skinny 1u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fud but once again got us up at 2:00 am and started crying before 5:00 am . I was trying to ignore him at 2:00 but DH got up. At 5:00 I ignored him until I heard his auto feeder turn, I hoped he would be quiet after that but no a few minutes later he decided to start crying again. I got up, stirred his food, and stood there and waited for him to eat it to make sure he finished before the auto feeder turned to an empty bowl at 5:10. DH and I are getting really tired (pun intended) of this habit of Boomer's. Ignoring him doesn't seem to work. Calling him (to get him to come to bed) doesn't seem to work.
Allen apparently wasn't fond of the mixture of canned food in his overnight fuds; he ate only about half of it. He did manage to eat pretty much all of the 1/4 cup kibble in the 2:00 dish.
Today it's supposed to be mild but rainy
Yesterday we did visit the horned owl nest.....mama owl is sitting much higher these days so I'm sure there are owl chicks (instead of eggs) in the nest but I couldn't actually see any chicks yet. I scoured the nearby trees for papa owl but could not find him.
Good morning and Happy Spring!!!!
AMPS 119 shooting a skinny 1u
Boomer ate most of his overnight fud but once again got us up at 2:00 am and started crying before 5:00 am . I was trying to ignore him at 2:00 but DH got up. At 5:00 I ignored him until I heard his auto feeder turn, I hoped he would be quiet after that but no a few minutes later he decided to start crying again. I got up, stirred his food, and stood there and waited for him to eat it to make sure he finished before the auto feeder turned to an empty bowl at 5:10. DH and I are getting really tired (pun intended) of this habit of Boomer's. Ignoring him doesn't seem to work. Calling him (to get him to come to bed) doesn't seem to work.
Allen apparently wasn't fond of the mixture of canned food in his overnight fuds; he ate only about half of it. He did manage to eat pretty much all of the 1/4 cup kibble in the 2:00 dish.
Today it's supposed to be mild but rainy

Yesterday we did visit the horned owl nest.....mama owl is sitting much higher these days so I'm sure there are owl chicks (instead of eggs) in the nest but I couldn't actually see any chicks yet. I scoured the nearby trees for papa owl but could not find him.
