3/20 Benny, AMPS 107, +2 55, +2.5 46, +2.75 50, +3.5 59; Earned Reduction

Erin & Scott

Member Since 2019
Previous

Benny continues to do well, mostly staying in the greens. Meanwhile, it's still a 3-ring circus around here starring Shaddie, who had nearly a full-mouth dental extraction on Monday. He's terrible about pills, won't eat food with pills mixed in, so we got a liquid antibiotic and tried mixing that in his food. Turns out it's orange flavored - um, yeah, Shaddie - I totally sympathize. So we've taken to holding him down while we squeeze the syringe full of it into his mouth and (hopefully) down his throat. He's a big boy, so this is no small trick - it takes both of us, and even then it's a wrestling match. But we got it down him this morning, so that's a win!

The only thing we had to mix with his food were the two tiny pain pills - but apparently that's enough to contaminate the whole serving because he's just picking at it. So we juggle bowls to keep Benny out of Shaddie's medicated food, and to keep Shaddie from filling up on Benny's breakfast. Oy!

Thank goodness Shaddie's not the diabetic - I don't even want to think about trying to test him!
 
Swimming with the sharks today! Looks like he's earned a reduction. Now let's get those numbers up a bit, Benny. Maybe a forbidden treat or two? :D

ETA: Back up to 50; need to go back downstairs to work, so fed a couple of feline Greenies. This used to be their go-to treat, now is reserved slowly for low BG episodes. The stuff is like crack - even toothless Shaddie hoovered his two down before Benny could finish chewing. Goofball!

Will check again in a few minutes.
 
Last edited:
Benny's got so nice numbers! As for Shaddie, I hope is not on medication for many more days, you're gona need some nice vacations after all that fighting !!
 
Back
Top