3/20 Autumn pmps-190, Cassanova pmps-166

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Ahhh Now that's morning numbers I can handle..Autumn on the sundeck getting ready for a swim and Cassanova wading in the water.

Since I adopted Cassanova I've been trying to figure out which dose reduction rule applies to him. Since technically he's been an insulin dependent diabetic over a year so technically shouldn't earn a reduction until a reading below 40 but since he spent that year being grossly overdosed and shot blind I'm wondering if I should treat him more as a newly dxed and give reductions at readings below 50.

So I'm thinking if he dips below 50 again today I'm gonna try taking him down again and see if he holds the reduction. Heck the worst that can happen is he doesn't hold and I have to take him up again.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/20 Autumn amps-211, Cassanova amps-189

Oh thank goodness Autumn is feeling better!!!! Phew... rough week for you for sure.

Alska will be swimming circles around the sundeck today so he can see his girl sunbathing.
 
Re: 3/20 Autumn amps-211, Cassanova amps-189

looking good this morning! Mel, I think I would take him down. Cant hurt, can it? And you dont want to miss a reduction and get a bouncy cat instead.
 
Re: 3/20 Autumn amps-211,+6-233, Cassanova amps-189,+6-103

Yep, doesn't hurt to try the reduction at numbers under 50. If it fails, make a note and next time, don't reduce till under 40. :mrgreen:
 
Swan Dive!!! Autumn is in the pool!!! Been holding her steady at a fat zero and letting the antibiotics do their thing. Getting rid of the infection might just be the extra help she needs to let go of the stickers.

I held Cassanova at .5u for tonight. Figured this might be a slight bounce off that 48. But planning on reducing his dose down to .25 tomorrow morning depending on preshot. And where he's at tonight on the light's out test. If he's in normal range then and amps I may just take him off and see what he can do on his own. Worst case scenario is he zooms up and I start him back at his last best dose of .5u.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Looking good! Cassanova is such a competitive spirit, he saw what Sammy is doing and said "let me at her, I can kick her @$$"
 
..and I would love it if Alska was that competitive too. Going after Sammie and Cassanova... but it's okay if he is just regulated. That's okay with me.

It is amazing how little insulin A & C are getting... just amazing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top