3/20/22 Yoshi AMPS 337, +4 48, PMPS 462, +2 388

kd & yoshi

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-5-121-2-5-43-3-50-4-64.260865/#post-2927242

He dropped low again this afternoon, after already having reduced his dose down 3 cycles ago. I was thinking it might still be him cycling through his 2.0U dose and didn't give him reduction going into his PM shot. Does that seem right or should I drop him down to 1.5U in the AM? Seems like he's bouncing this evening so at least it should be an early night. We'll see what tomorrow brings!
 
I agree. The numbers could have been the affect of the 2U depot, so you don't want to reduce just yet.
Btw, when you get an almost 300 point dive at +3 to low green, you may want to feed some higher carbs (MC) to prevent drops below 50. (I would not have seen that +3 coming after that AMPS though! :eek:)
 
Back
Top