3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174;+3.5 125;~5 87;~6 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
3/2/12 Zener
AMPS 353, 14th cycle @2.25u, 2.00z 8%, 3/32t Miralax
+1 369, 0.8oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 1/3PP

Happy Friday LL! No shot last night and a pinky stinky morning, as expected. It was nice to have a little break from worrying. :-D Zener feels good this morning. He came in from the yard and attacked his scratching pad, then cleaned his butt so poo patrol is off duty for a while. We're cutting back on the miralax just a tad. :lol: :lol:

Thank you, Sienne and Marje, for weighing in on the reduction. I shot through the bounce this morning and we will take the reduction tonight.

My question: should we shave to s2.25u or drop a quarter to 2.0u? Advice is appreciated.

Thinking of Katie, Morgaine and Rosalie, Sammy and Libby, and others who are ailing. Paws crossed for Atticus on his OTJ trial. Looking good! Bailey, we are hoping you decide to forgo your drop.
Liz
 
Re: 3/2 Zener AMPS 353;+1 369 dose?

Hi guys .. Glad to hear zener is feeling good this morning .. I hope zener finds his way off the pink floor soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener AMPS 353;+1 369 dose?

I'm not positive about what you should do regarding the dose, but whenever I do a skinny dose, it doesn't seem to make much difference. I am always nervous about going to a full .25, but then I kick myself for just not taking the full dose when I don't see much budge in numbers.

Have a great weekend, y'all!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener AMPS 353;+1 369 dose?

Wow! What an exciting day yesterday for Zener and no shot! It is good to have a break from the worrying. Glad the Miralax is doing its job; a little does go a long way as I found out with Mags. Have a nice day, Liz.
 
Re: 3/2 Zener AMPS 353;+1 369 dose?

Zener rocked yesterday!! We're trying to fine tune the miralax too. Is 3/32 teaspoon an actual measurement, or guesstimate? The smallest measuring spoon I can find is 1/8.
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266

Thanks to all for your support and advice. We decided to go with a shaved dose tonight since he has been dropping slowly since his +6. I have another all day interview session at work tomorrow, we are interviewing applicants for our physical therapy student class for next year, and Liz will be home nursing her cold - with round the clock care provided by the kitters! :razz:

Today
3/2/12 Zener
AMPS 353, 14th cycle @2.25u, 2.00z 8%, 3/32t Miralax
+1 369, 0.8oz 8%, 1/8 zantac, 1/3PP
+2.5 333, 0.7oz 8%
+4.5 0.8oz 8%
+6 355, 0.7oz 8%
~10 FDCK
PMPS 266, 1st cycle @s2.25u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t Miralax

Despite his stinky pinky cycle, not unexpected since we skipped last night, the big guy felt good. He and Tillie were on nursing duty today keeping Liz company and helping her with naps. ;-)

@Devon - Zener didn't stay on the pink floor very long! :-D

@Georgia - isn't that the dilemma, skinny or full, we know what you mean! Zener has not held reductions very well in the past, so we opted for the skinny. Time will tell, where is that darn crystal ball? :roll:

@Ann & Maggie - Z got a poke break and we got a sleep break! We decreased the Miralax a little tonight and poo patrol will be diligent to watch for the effects! :o

@Linda - isn't the Mighty Z looking fab? We are so delighted to see him feeling better too. I guestimate and Liz has a system, but then I'm a physical therapist and she's an engineer. :lol: We use a 1/8t for measuring.

Hope all in LL have a lovely Friday evening!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266

I totally missed yesterday's excitment since I was workin' all day and night, but it sounds like it was a good one for Zener! I'm glad to hear he and Tillie are pulling their weight by assisting Liz with her naps...but feel better ASAP, Liz!!!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225

Good job today. Glad you shot through the bounce this morning and I like that you shaved tonight. Let's see what he can do!!

Hope everyone is feeling better today and good poos for the kitters!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225

Zener wanted a little pokie break after yesterday. I hope Liz is feeling better. I'm sure the kitties took care of her all day! :lol: Have a great night Anne & Liz!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174

And now, the Mighty Z is blue! :-D
PMPS 266, 1st cycle @s2.25u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t Miralax
~1 225, 1/8 Zantac & 2/3PP, 1.05oz 8%
+2.5 174, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.8oz 8%

@Amy - it was a little too much excitement for the beans. :roll: He is recovering nicely tonight. Liz is feeling punk and the kitties are on duty!

@Marje - thanks for your help and support! Seeing all those pinks made it easier to shoot through the bounce and seeing him coming down to yellows with a steady drop from mid-cycle to PMPS was helpful in making the dosecrease decision. We cussed and discussed the shave or the full 0.25u decrease, but his history of not holding decreases was the final factor in our decision. Liz is hoping she isn't getting the wicked Flagstaff cold, paws crossed! nailbite_smile

@Melissa & Mr T - gosh we had such a poke fest at PMPS time last night, the poor guy was getting a little unhappy with all the testing, so it was good for us all to have the poke break! ;-) He is recovering very nicely tonight. Kitties will be on duty for LizBean care tomorrow as I'll be at work all day. They are very good nurses! :razz:

More testing to come on a wild Friday night! dancing_cat
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174

:lol: :lol: :lol:

129138717663119574.jpg
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174

so liz isn't feeling so crummy she can't respond to a kitty seer picture! ;-)

i'm just a wondering where zener's food spike was with that +1? and why his +2.5 is almost 100 points less than his preshot? and then i'm scratching my head and wondering if anne and liz have plans to stay up tonight to keep checking on the little boy!? :-D

sorry you're feeling icky liz, glad you're feeling better anne - you guys are due for a break from illness about now!
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174

Hi - sorry for the late visit. WOW on Zener - what a great day yesterday, and a nice recovery today - not bad at all for no shot last night. Not bad of a bounce either - looks like a great PM cycle shaping up. :-D
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174

Michelle, thanks for stopping by. We think so too, not bad at all for a skipped shot.
Julie, I'm doing ok. Taking grams of vitamin c and gallons of herbal tea. Anne has the late shift. We'll see what Z has in mind. I'm in bed typing on the iPad. :-D Ni ni.
Liz
 
Re: 3/2 Zener PMPS 266;~1 225;+2.5 174

PMPS 266, 1st cycle @s2.25u, 1.6oz 8%, 1/16t Miralax
~1 225, 1/8 Zantac & 2/3PP, 1.05oz 8%
+2.5 174, 1PP & 3mg Zobaline, 0.8oz 8%
+3.5 125, 0.8oz 8% & 1 drop karo, negative ketones

I'm on night duty now, we shall see what the mighty Z has up his fuzzy sleeve tonight. :cool:

ETA
~5 87, 2 treats, 0.60z 8%
~6 87, 0.7oz 8% & FDCK

Well well... :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top