3.2 Rufus AMPS 81, +2 79, +6 83, PMPS 100, +2 96 (AT2)

Status
Not open for further replies.
What’s your plan should Rufus numbers require a nudge upwards today?
Unfortunately I'm not home for about another hour. If he's too low I bought some fancy feast gravy that hopefully he'll like! No more of that dry kibble from yesterday. Maybe give a couple treats? But those seem to metabolize slower.
 
Surfs up! Wonderful!

What is your reasoning for wanting to keep him between 100 and 150?
Well the specialist said 150 to 250, but I think that is too high. I was thinking 100 so when I'm not home and able to test he doesn't get too low. And 150 so that his kidneys don't work too hard. Can't remember the number at which glucose gets dumped into kindeys. What numbers are suggested for a SLGS?
 
Well the specialist said 150 to 250, but I think that is too high. I was thinking 100 so when I'm not home and able to test he doesn't get too low. And 150 so that his kidneys don't work too hard. Can't remember the number at which glucose gets dumped into kindeys. What numbers are suggested for a SLGS?
150-250 is outside the range where healing takes place...that makes no sense to me.

Renal threshold varies (ECID) however it generally somewhere around 200.

Remember, Rufus is leading the dance. He may have something else in mind...He does look good in green...:D

The numbers will be your guide :cool:
 
So if he were to stay in 80 and 90s consistently, that's ok? I wouldn't want to lower his dose to get lowish 100's?
 
Well I was hoping for a green number for PMPS but can't be too greedy! Rufus has had a pretty good day today, too. No cerenia, only pepcid and ondan with no lip smacking. Ate all his foods and was running around chasing Ozzie. Haven't seen that in a long time :) Still sleeping more then I'd like, and still won't eat the food he needs to be eating. Slowly but surely we'll get where we need to be!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top