3/2 mocha pmps 69 +3 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37853

WCR: mocha surfed the greens again last night and this mornings amps is a nice 56 .. Hopefully no blues today but all green!

We do have one question, we thought we read that if a cat is green for a week then you should reduce the dose, even if they don't go under 50? But since mocha has had blues in her last week, we still hold her at this dose, right?
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56

Usually you like to see all green pre-shots which Mocha pretty much has had. To me it looks like Mocha is working on her own reduction and I would not be surprised if today was the day. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56

Yes, there is an alternative regarding being under 100 overall for a week. The reductions may not hold, but it is an option available. I used it with Attie a few weeks ago. I took the 7-day avg. from my meter to help determine if a reduction was needed.
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56

Good morning Devon and Mocha! Mocha will you please send some kitty signals to Choco and tell him how much fun it is playing in the lower numbers? He doesn't want to listen to his me and he's stressing me out. Devon, as always, great job! Y'all have a great day!
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56

Oh Mocha I have such a huge smile on my face seeing your progress :-D :mrgreen:

Good luck with the reduction if you so choose to take it.
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56

You just skinnied the dose 3 days ago. When you're down to this small a dose, you do want to reduce by smaller than 0.25u amounts. Unless Mocha demands the reduction, you've got another 4 days to complete the week. Generally, as long as the numbers are largely in the greens, a couple of blues are OK -- and Mocha's blues were almost green.
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56 +2 54

Sienne, I'm confused .. are you saying at this point when mocha earns a reduction we should reduce by .25? Just want to make sure we are doing whatever needs to be done for mocha ...
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56 +2 54

Ditto what Michelle said....I can't wait each day to see what Mocha is doing!!! Pls send some of these TR vibes to Gracie :lol: :lol: Awesome numbers. Good luck if you reduce!!
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56 +2 54

What I was trying to say (hadn't finished my coffee -- sorry) was to keep doing what you're doing -- reducing by shaving the dose. You want to support Mocha's pancreas for as long as possible.

If you think about it, when Mocha was at 1.5u, reducing by 0.25 is a 16% reduction. If you were to reduce by 0.25u with your current dose, it would be more than a 50% reduction. You don't want to reduce that much (usually). So, keep shaving the dose.
 
Re: 3/2 mocha amps 56 +2 54

Ok thanks Sienne .. that makes sense ..

Michelle and marjorie, and everyone else too, thanks for all the kind words and for rooting mocha on!
 
Re: 3/2 mocha pmps 69

gooooooo Mocha!

I wouldn't worry about those couple of little blues. They are barely blue. It also looks like she probably won't let you go a whole week on this dose before earning another reduction. Mocha is on a roll!
 
Re: 3/2 mocha pmps 69

What can I say??? She just keeps churning out stunning numbers. GOOD FOR HER!!!! Go Mocha Go!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top