3.2 Lucy amps=260, +2=355 ??

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
Aren't numbers supposed to decrease after the shots and then dip down at nadir? I'm confused... Is her dose too high?
 
It takes anywhere from 2-4 hrs for the insulin to kick in. On top of that she ate too right? so that causes an increase in BG also.

Now if come +6 she's even higher, you might consider that you gave a fur shot this morning. Happens to all of us once in a while.
 
A typical Lantus curve you see a rise until +2-3 then a slow downward slide until nadir the a slow rise to the next preshot. But knowing how much she's going to spike on food and when the dose starts working becomes important later when you start shooting low to stay low. So its great data to have.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top