3/2 Jax- PMPS 136 ...and dropping

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Good morning Breakfast Club, ~O)

Yesterday Jax missed his AM shot do to a low PS number. What hijinks! He better be glad that little stunt did not take place on a weekend. :twisted:

Recap!

PMPS 412 (+25) 1.6u given and fed
+3 311
+5 203 Off to bed. Way too tired to stay up another minute.
+11 210 Looks like he stayed all night in lower #'s. Pleased with that.
AMPS 226 1.6u given and fed.

The only mischief today is that after his shot he does not want to eat. I ran out of FF (where the heck is my auto ship?!) and I have Merrick BG Quail which he has not taken a liking too. I may have to toss it and give DM.

I need him chowing on a 226 with 1.6u. Definitely.

Hope everyone has a stellar day with plenty of green tossed in for good measure. We need some luck of the Irish in PZville.
 
Re: 3/2 Jax

Hi Lisa
Boy Jax is really learning how to surf!!
great news there!
hope you have a great day with great numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/2 Jax

Looks like he is doing really good Lisa. So happy for you and Jax.

Praying for a great cycle of "Irish"
 
Re: 3/2 Jax

Hey Everybody, Good Evening!

After a long hard day at work I come home to find a PMPS of 136. This makes me elated...but scared! How low did he go during my absence?! He is not crying for food at all. Matter of fact he had food still left in his 'secondary' dish. The DM which he likes so. I am surprised he did not wolf it down. I left an ample amount of food out for him in case he went too low.

I must say, this is exciting...but scary! Not sure what this all means but I guess we are in for the ride.

Going to hold off feeding till I get a raise. Right now, they are not clamoring for anything, another surprise!
 
Re: 3/2 Jax- PMPS 136

Wow Lisa, he’s really been cruising for you! That’s awesome! I know, scary too nailbite_smile
Are you gonna try to hold off to shoot a full dose, or do a token a little later?
 
Re: 3/2 Jax- PMPS 136

Donna, I have no idea what to do. Last time I was not home so I skipped the shot. Ultimately I would like to wait and give a full shot. Going to retest now.
 
Re: 3/2 Jax- PMPS 136

He's going down. +13 is 127. I know if I miss the shot, he's going to be high. Not sure what to do...
 
We have waited with Asher until the numbers come up enough that we could give a token dose. Sometimes it’s hours later. I’d feel better if folks would weigh in on what that dose might be, and when you could shoot. You’d want to shoot on a rising number. For example a token could be 1 unit if he gets up to 200. And then tomorrow you’d have to make sure he is rising again before you decide on dose and when to shoot.
It’s just a way of not loosing as much momentum as skipping a shot.
What do you think?
 
If he gets up to 200, I'd rather wait and then give him his full shot. This morning I gave him 1.6 on 226 then fed. I will admit I was nervous but I don't want reduce and he goes to the reds...plus, I need to figure out how low to go on a full dose. In hindsight, I don't think I would do that one again if not home but I've given 1.6 on a 233 to no ill effects. I was comfortable to a degree but reading these hypo stories has me somewhat nervous.

Let's say he keeps at this pace for the next hr, can I give a token, say .3 and still maintain the AM shot at scheduled time??
 
I was peeking at Jax's SS before you got home and was thinking...I wonder if Lisa should try 1.5 instead of the 1.6? He seems to be going a bit long on the 1.6u...which is very nice for a change! :lol:
 
+13.5 138

Well, I was going to do a full curve over the weekend to see when he was dropping and how long he was surfing it for. I guess that curve will start this evening. It looks like he is trying to come up. I'm going to hold it and wait. Hopefully I can shift his schedule back over the course of the weekend.


He's not begging for food at all so I'm not stressed about withholding it. Bonus.
 
Teresa and Poopy said:
I was peeking at Jax's SS before you got home and was thinking...I wonder if Lisa should try 1.5 instead of the 1.6? He seems to be going a bit long on the 1.6u...which is very nice for a change! :lol:

I would agree if he was dropping low but he hasn't hit the greens on the 1.6. Just surfing the blues Usually in the 120-170's. I'm not sure I should change the dose.
 
Go Jax! Looks like he has bought into the saying..."it's a marathon, not a sprint!" :lol:

Take your sweet time Jax......
 
I don't always drop a dose the first time they go long, but if it is repeatedly, you don't have much of a choice. If you can wait long enuf for shooting a full dose tonight, I'd say go for it, but monitor, obviously.
 
+14 105.

Not going to feed until he asks for it. Right now he's looking content. Will hold out and test again in an hr I guess. Maybe he'll get in the rocketship at that point.
 
I do believe this is what you have been waiting for!
so he is on a dose that finally makes him surf....maybe too much
BUT...with Jax and the way he jumps...IF he goes up I think I would stay with the
dose and keep trying to keep him surfin if you know what I mean...
I wish I had some of the cool icons that Carl has!
 
Wow! Go Jax! This is awesome, but scary i'm sure. Hope you can find that "magic irish" dose this weekend.
 
So Far:

+15 202
+16 180

Going to try to stay awake as long as I can and test. Seriously off schedule. I am going to see if I can catch the rise and shoot then. He's not wanting anything to eat so we shall see. Not sure if I can stay awake many hours longer but I just hate to miss the rise. Will try my best.
 
Glad I set alarm as back up because I fell asleep.
+17 356. Finally, the jump.
1.6U given and fed

Totally off schedule but I have an entire weekend to get us back there. He had a few bites of FF (finally got my autoship!!) and that was all. He was not hungry at all. We are all off to catch some winks.... Zzzzzz....
 
You’re a FD stud Lisa, for riding that one out last night. Let’s see how Mr. Jax does today! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top