3/2 Ivy Amps 333, +2 313, +6 201, +9 230, Pmps 172, +2 265, +3.5 151, +7.25 54, +10 42 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/1/24
Amps: 333
+2 313 (Libre)
Good morning, happy Caturday. :coffee:
Last night was an active cycle (even though I think we had a partial fur shot PFS. She pulled away as I gave her shot.
Increased her dose up to 4 units Lantus.
I also think she was breaking a very pink bounce from yesterday am cycle. Soo… we had an active pm Cycle anyway. I fed 1x a 12.5% and 1x a 6% tsp to keep her coasting.

Watching what she will do today on 2nd dose of increase.
Out to dinner tonight, will feed 12.5% meal and snacks. Hoping she eats from her feeder for snacks.
That’s been hit or miss. Paws crossed. ( will be home by +3.25ish and will be close to home.)
Have a safe day everyone :cat:
 
Good morning Staci!
A beautiful cycle last night.
Ivy's definitely been having more of those greenish cycles lately! :):):)
You are doing so awesome!
Happy Saturday and enjoy the outing tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, it’s been a lot of increases to see more lower numbers. I hope we are getting somewhere soon. I
Am still struggling with getting her eating from her feeder consistently so that’s a challenge so I can go out in safety. :banghead:

Have a safe day with Mikan! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Staci, very nice cycle last night. Tell Ivy I said to eat out of her feeder while you're out and stop being a scooch :p
Give that cute fluffball a kiss for me
Enjoy dinner :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
scooch” is short for the Italian word “Scocciatore”, which means “pain in the neck” :p
 
Last edited:
Morning Staci, very nice cycle last night. Tell Ivy I said to eat out of her feeder while you're out and stop being a scooch :p
Give that cute fluffball a kiss for me
Enjoy dinner :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
scooch” is short for the Italian word “Scocciatore”, which means “pain in the neck” :p
She’s a scooch for sure, Diane!! Love her to pieces, but a real scooch!!
Kisses being given, thank you. Have a nice weekend despite the gloomy rainy start :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She’s a scooch for sure, Diane!! Love her to pieces, but a real scooch!!
Kisses being given, thank you. Have a nice weekend despite the gloomy rainy start :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I know it's raining here too. I'm so sick of it !
Tyler could be a scooch at times ,like waking me up every morning at 4:30 or 5:00 to eat. I can barely drag myself out of bed. Lol
Forget about trying an auto feeeder for him, he gets scared if I blow my nose too loud :p
Like you said we love our scooches :p
@Staci & Ivy
 
Hello Staci and Ivy

First of all good luck with the increase. I hope she comes down tonight but not too drastically and not before you get home. Mama needs to enjoy her dinner tonight.

Boys and me wish you a nice and cozy weekend.

upload_2024-3-2_19-40-42.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-2_19-40-42.png
    upload_2024-3-2_19-40-42.png
    159.5 KB · Views: 186
I saw your post from yesterday on the AB. BTW, I did taste it this morning and it was very palatable to a human. You can get a small 1 ml syringe and put the drops in it (from the top) and then syringe it into her mouth.

Milk thistle, contains the antioxidant silybin and can help maintain a healthy oxidative balance in the liver, can detox the liver, supports the body’s natural production of SAMe, and prevents the body’s depletion of SAMe. I’ve been giving it to Liv as her ALT has rarely been “normal”.

I hope she starts using her feeder. Have fun tonight!
 
Hi Staci, hope you are having a great night out! Looked like Ivy was going to have an active cycle but who knows! Hopefully Ivy will like and respond to this dose increase. I know you aren't crazy about it but remember she needs what she needs and will work her way back down. (I had a kitty that was pretty high dose and bounce as well. I wasn't together with the dose increases and due to my faulty thinking, I know she suffered:() C'mom Ivy, Let's go girl!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I saw your post from yesterday on the AB. BTW, I did taste it this morning and it was very palatable to a human. You can get a small 1 ml syringe and put the drops in it (from the top) and then syringe it into her mouth.

Milk thistle, contains the antioxidant silybin and can help maintain a healthy oxidative balance in the liver, can detox the liver, supports the body’s natural production of SAMe, and prevents the body’s depletion of SAMe. I’ve been giving it to Liv as her ALT has rarely been “normal”.

I hope she starts using her feeder. Have fun tonight!
lol, Marje. I’ve tasted many supplements too so I know if it’s gross or not!
Glad to hear the AB tonic isn’t yucky. I guess I could try it and stop the Denamarin and see how it goes. :rolleyes:
I do tend to put what I can in her food if it’s tasteless. She tends to eat all supplements (except the Thorne last week).
Back from dinner. Success. Whew. (Almost was an issue, looked like she was dropping before we left. But she pulled up just in time) :smuggrin:
Hope you are having a nice weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci, hope you are having a great night out! Looked like Ivy was going to have an active cycle but who knows! Hopefully Ivy will like and respond to this dose increase. I know you aren't crazy about it but remember she needs what she needs and will work her way back down. (I had a kitty that was pretty high dose and bounce as well. I wasn't together with the dose increases and due to my faulty thinking, I know she suffered:() C'mom Ivy, Let's go girl!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Ruth. I appreciate your experience talking. It’s very helpful to me to hear from someone who has been through this before.
Hope you’re having a nice night also :bighug::kiss::bighug::kiss:
 
Hello Staci and Ivy

First of all good luck with the increase. I hope she comes down tonight but not too drastically and not before you get home. Mama needs to enjoy her dinner tonight.

Boys and me wish you a nice and cozy weekend.

View attachment 69380
Hi Karolina, thank you. She must have heard you. She listened like a good girl.
Hugs and scritches to the boys. Hope you have a nice weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
42 at +10 on Libre
Fed 2 tsp 6%
Hoping she’s high enough in 2 hours for next shot. Long night of interrupted “sleep”
:coffee::coffee:
 
Back
Top