3/2 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
AMPS 433 1.5 U
his +12 for 3/1 was 172 almost no change from +6 (174) to +12 yesterday
will be getting a +4 in a few minutes then will be gone to later in afternoon.
 
Things are slowly but steadily improving. He is in the 100s during mid day which is a nice change. Wish that amps wasn't so high.

When you get a chance, Angela, please update your spreadsheet so we are looking at current numbers.
 
I second Sue. Things look to be improving slowly. My paws are crossed for even more improvement once Henry's done with the antibiotic. Seem to remember that coming up soon. The AMPS is a bit of a puzzle since you seem to get long lasting action during the day (ah...the joys of being an amateur detective) Good luck!
 
Yes I wondered about that "dawn syndrome" or something to that effect I read about somewhere on the board where they get a rise in insulin early in the morning. He usually doesn't eat after around 11:30 pm until hubby gets up sometimes 4:00 am. We only give him between 1/4- 1/2 can of FF at a time.
 
If he would be interested in eating, you could get an automatic feeder and set it to go off in the middle of the night. Who knows what might make the difference?
 
+12 180 am going to test again soon at +13. Should I reduce the dose tomorrow if not shootable tonight to 1.25 or hold at 1.50?
 
Interesting. I'm not sure what to make of the #s. I wonder if maybe he is going lower overnight and then bouncing up to the 400s for the AM shot. Since the PMPSs are so much lower, maybe the dose is too high for that. Might be worth trying 1.25 for a couple days and see how things look. Is it possible for you to get a bedtime check in now and then? That would help fill out the picture a bit to have a little data in the nighttime cycle. Alternately though it could be that the dose is too low and you will need 1.75, or it could also be the feeding pattern like you've been discussing. Hard to say for sure - if it were me I think my starting points would be to get a little data at night, try the lowered dose to rule out dose being too high and see if that evens out the PSs, and of course I'm a free-feeding fan, so I'd just put out the food bowl and go to sleep!
 
+13 181 I don't know what to make of it either... I did have some days recently that he was high enough to shoot at PMPS, but not tonight or last night. I can't figure out why regardless of shot or no shot back up in AM.
I will try to get in some later just before bed readings probably over the weekend, too googly eyed now to think straight.
and will try to get a self feeder soon. The problem is with him if you give him say a whole can, not always but more than not he will eat it pretty quickly, thats why we only give him usually no more than 1/2 can FF at a time to spread out smaller meals.
He's pesty in the AM for food so maybe it could be that it gets lower during the night. He just had his bedtime 1/2 can.
May try 1.25 in AM unless hes above >500 which he hasn't been in over a month.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top