Hendrick Cuddleclaw
Member Since 2022
Trampoline time I guess, after surfing in the greens last night for the first time ever in the PM cycle
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-1-hendrick-amps-376-3-330-pmps-265-3-124-4-75-5-71.260064/
This morning marks the 7th cycle at 2.5u but since we're seeing nadirs under 100, we hold this dose for 10 cycles before increasing per TR. At what point do you no longer increase? With the numbers we're seeing it is hard for me to picture increasing at all right now.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-1-hendrick-amps-376-3-330-pmps-265-3-124-4-75-5-71.260064/
This morning marks the 7th cycle at 2.5u but since we're seeing nadirs under 100, we hold this dose for 10 cycles before increasing per TR. At what point do you no longer increase? With the numbers we're seeing it is hard for me to picture increasing at all right now.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.